Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite Location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel is in a very quite area away from the tourist spots and main shopping street. It very well connected with a train station just 5 minute walk from the hotel.I had a relaxing time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
GreAt staff and detail on cleanliness. Morning breakfast delicious. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall hotel was decent but you have to pay for movies and there was only one channel in English, which is understandable but still annoying.
5 out of 5
by jay from hong kong

Clean and Convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall clean and in nice quiet location. very suitable for drivers as there are multiple parking lots nearby. will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Just enough for a night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Located at good position. However, it is just enough for a night, not good for long stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted May 12, 2016
Small rooms But convenient to Tokyo And a shopping Department store where you can eat western or asian
3 out of 5
by Fahdli from Malaysia

Good hotel for stay and having rest.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only stay for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but size matters

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location
Cons: room size is a matter but dont think that they can improve on this
I was at this hotel for 6 nights. Breakfast is having several options including Japanese menu and western menu. Room is too small compared to European or Asian hotels. Bathroom is so tiny and too little legroom at the commode.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sendai, Japan

Quiet location & good price, but...

Posted Feb 24, 2016
The APA Hotel Tokyo Kiba is a pretty standard Japanese business hotel with small, but comfortable rooms. I usually stay a few subway stops away near Kayabacho Station on the Tozai Line, but decided to try this hotel because of the price and location. Kiba Station (on the same Tozai Line) is an easy five minute walk from the hotel, giving you easy access to many places of interest in Tokyo - especially the eastern part of the city. The station area has a fair amount of restaurants, but no decent places to grab a cup of coffee in the morning. Fortunately there are a few convenience stores, but both were Sunkus, with no sight of the more popular chains like 7-11, Lawson or FamilyMart. I opted to include breakfast with my room, but it wasn't really worth the price. I ate it every morning, but only because I'd paid for it. And the first morning, I had to endure the 'crazy rantings' of another guest, who was constantly talking to himself and/or the hotel staff during breakfast. I nearly lost it and shouted at him to be quiet! Thankfully I didn't see him at breakfast again, but did hear him shouting obscenities on his phone while he was in his room (we were on the same floor...). I don't think hotel staff in Japan handle these situations well as they seem to defer to the person who is often the source of the problem. Confrontation is avoided at all costs here, which means the person who makes the most noise usually gets their way... Oh well, it could've been worse...