Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Close to shopping area and department store. Easy access to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Very good location, walking distance to shopping!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: air conditioner during winter
Location: Shopping area, many shops
i have spent 4 nights at ARK hotel Ikebukuro, very good location if you dont like to walk much to the shopping area. The hotel located only 8-10 mins by walk from Ikebukuro JR Station and you can stop by many shops along the way. The size of the room for me is a bit too small but the bed is very comfort. The room came with private bathroom and full amenities such as Hair dryer, bath gel, shampoo and conditioner. During the winter, they will not open the air conditioner for you but you can open the window for the cool breeze. The staff was great. We left the lugguages at the hotel as we need to spend 1 night in other province and they keep our stuffs well. So, if you are looking for a place you can easily access to everything, this hotel could be another good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
A small Japanese hotel with small but efficient rooms. Luxury, no - but I enjoyed the feeling I was really in Japan. Not a place to rely on mod facilities but economical and comfort if you're going to spend most ofyour time sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location and clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is located about 10 min walk from Ikebukuro East exit. It is also close to a mall (Sunshine City) and a whole lot of restaurants. The room was pretty spacious for Tokyo standards. The hotel staff are very friendly. They also held my luggage for 7 days when I travelled around the West part of Japan. I was very grateful for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location and room were great for 2 people. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room is fair, however, the bed is not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
So so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The location is quite good However, the bed is too small and hard .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location is not bad for the price paid.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping is possible nearby with Parco, Seibu, Tokyu Hands located 5 mins away. Sunshine Plaza is also a great place to shop.
Although slightly far from the Ikebukuro station, this hotel is pleasant and provides great facilities and amenities that are value for money for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A good hotel at a convenient location. Fit to the price.