Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 長野

改装中でしたが快適

Posted Sep 11, 2016
チェックイン時刻前に、お部屋が用意されていて案内してもらえてありがたかったです。改装中で騒音がありましたが、夕方まででした。部屋が広く、アメニティもそろっていて快適でした。ロビーにあった周辺地図を見て、浜松町のポケモンセンターに行きましたが閉店してました。訂正したほうがいいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room is big, but the carpet is a bit old. Overall service is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Art Hotels Hamamatsucho General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are appreciate your compliment. We are doing the renovation from last month. So we believe you will be satisfied more next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Art Hotels Hamamatsucho General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

地点近浜松町及大門站,旺中帶静

Posted Aug 2, 2016
離地鐵站和JR站都只有8分鐘路程,环境清静,附近食肆也多,不错!酒店乾淨整潔,只是對於2大1小的家庭,空間稍為窄了一些。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Worth it.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Kind people. New clean room. Small room. Hey its Tokyo. Once we got the AC figured out.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Art Hotels Hamamatsucho, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are appreciate your compliment. We are going to start doing renovation next month. So we believe you will be satisfied more next time. We are looking forward to seeing you next visit with OMOTENASHI mind. Thank you Art Hotels Hamamatsucho General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient hotel to train stations & bus terminal

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Air conditioning in the corridors and bathrooms. De-mould the bathrooms.
Location: Close to observation deck in world trade centre building Hamamatsucho. Close to trains - on JR Yamanote line.
Stayed 6 nights in mid summer when it is hot & humid in Tokyo. Hotel corridors are not air conditioned at all, so coming out of your room is like stepping in to a sauna. The room itself has individually controlled air conditioning, however it resets itself to 28 degrees celcius once you leave the room, so returning to your room after a hot sticky day is not a pleasant experience - it takes a good 10 minutes before the room cools down once you run in and reset the temperature to a more suitable level. Probably wouldn't be an issue if we stayed at other times of the year that are not as hot. We stayed as a triple, which left very little room for our baggage once the third bed was made up, however we are pretty used to small rooms in Japan and Hong Kong, and for the price - you can't really complain about size. Rooms are a bit tired. The bathroom (not airconditioned) unfortunately had a bit of a mouldy smell, but as I said before - for the price I could cope with that, and at least it was clean. We paid for breakfast, which had good choice, and filled us all up for the day. Staff were pleasant and polite - like most Japanese people. Location was fantastic - short walk to both Hamamatsucho and Daimon stations, and also the Hamamatsucho bus terminal (if you want to do a tour). Seven 11 nearby to access ATM, and lots of little eateries around.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Art Hotels Hamamatsucho, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are appreciate your compliment. We are very sorry for inconvenience of air conditioning. We recommend to leave a card (something like a name card) instead of room key at key holder when you leave the room. So air conditioner keep working. Our hotel is nearby JR and metro station by 5-6 minute by walk. It has easy access to Haneda Airport, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Harajuku where you can have fun. Many bus tour with English guide start from Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal in World Trade Center. There are many reasonable restaurants near here. You can also walk to Tsukiji Fish Market and Tokyo Tower. We believe you enjoy staying in Tokyo. We are going to do renovation this year, so we believe you will be satisfied more next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you Art Hotels Hamamatsucho General Manager
5 out of 5
by TAISUKE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, clean room, good location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Good location! 5 minutes walk to train and bus station. Nice hotel and staffs and clean room. Easy to find foods. Not far from Tokyo tower and sky deck at the world trade building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Art Hotels Hamamatsucho General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are appreciate your compliment. Our hotel is nearby JR and metro station by 5-6 minute by walk. It has easy access to Haneda Airport, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Harajuku where you can have fun. Many bus tour with English guide start from Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal in World Trade Center. There are many reasonable restaurants near here. You can also walk to Tsukiji Fish Market and Tokyo Tower. We believe you enjoy staying in Tokyo. We are going to do renovation this year, so we believe you will be satisfied more next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Art Hotels Hamamatsucho General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ying Ju from 台灣

很棒,下次還想再住

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
飯店距離捷運站很近。 走出飯店即可看到東京鐵塔很浪漫。 飯店有準備盥洗備品,很方便。 三位成人入住,房間夠大,中間有拉門可隔成兩間,保有彼此隱私,很棒! 附近有餐廳,超商,生活機能優。
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Rotorua

Quiet and Relaxation

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was located close to the train station. Excellent place that is away from the hubbub but ideally located to visit many places within a short train ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Art Hotels Hamamatsucho, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are appreciate your compliment. Our hotel is nearby JR and metro station by 5-6 minute by walk. It has easy access to Haneda Airport, Shibuya, Shinjuku and Harajuku where you can be happy and excited. You can also walk to Ginza, Tsukiji fish market, Tokyo Tower and so on. There are many reasonable restaurants nearby. We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you. Art hotels Hamamatsucho Gneral Manager.