Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, and comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a good stay. The first night the air conditioning was off resulting in the room being warm for sleeping. The air conditioning was turned on the next day due to warm temperatures outside. Great location near train station, restaurants, and food store, Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Over all it was OK but a room was very small

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Service standard was very high
Cons: Should include breakfast to everyone
Location: Location was the best
It was hard to open my luggage at room all because of a small room However, over all it was much better than American hotels. Service standard was more than average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great neighborhood,cheap food and good shopping

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: proximity to food and shopping
Cons: the hotel smells like smoke
stay here to avoid the tourist zones, easy train access to all of tokyo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, clean, friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint hotel with very clean rooms and friendly staff. Easy walk to the train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: Smell of cigarettes in room was overwhelming and bathroom was not clean.
Very disappointed with this hotel and couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
by Elliot

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Good location with a JR Pass, and good room rates

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Good room rate and laundry facility
Cons: There was no treadmill or exercise room (fairly common to not have this in Japan)
Location: Fairly good transportation link using the JR Pass. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the Ayase Station and both JR and Subway lines
The location is fairly good if you are traveling with the JR pass, it’s less than a 5 minute walk to the Ayase station which connects to the JR Lines and Subways. However getting to the Ayase Station, using only your JR Pass, does requires one extra transfer at the Kita-Senju station to a local JR train in order to fully utilize the JR pass for traveling around Tokyo. Alternatively, you could take one of the subway lines (Chiyoda Line) directly to the Ayase Station, but that would cost about 240yen rather than for free with your JR Pass. As expected for a Japanese business hotel, the rooms are fairly small. However, they do have everything you need. My room had a small fridge, a kettle, a flat-screen TV, a tub & shower, a desk, A/C, house-coats and good WiFi included. The facility has laundry machines, and plenty of automatic dispensing machines. The area has plenty of restaurants, convenient stores, grocery stores and activities. One of the best Ramen places I ever went to was right on the corner from the hotel. I did not have the breakfast so cannot comment on it, but there are plenty of other places to eat breakfast in the area. Some floors are non-smoking, and some are smoking, so make sure you are on the appropriate floor, because the smoking floors sure smell like smoke, but the non-smoking floors were fine. I would certainly stay there again, and I found the savings more than made for the extra 20 minute train r
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect hotel to stay in when traveling thru Tokyo

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The location in the city was perfect for traveling!
Cons: The pillows feel like bean bags, if the quality of the pillows were improved, this would be a perfect 5 star hotel!
Location: The location is within like 30 minutes of all fun activities!
We liked our stay at this hotel! The room rate was perfect for our budget, the location of the hotel was perfect for day trips around Tokyo Perfecture! I would definitely come back to this hotel if I was traveling to Tokyo again! Coming from America, the size of the room was funny, yet not surprising because Tokyo is known to be inhabited by thousands and the use of space is important. It just felt more cultural than staying in a large chain hotel!
4 out of 5
by Anchieh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, US

Nice hotel near train station.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Price, location, courteous staff.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Great location. Convenient to train station, restaurants, stores.
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days. Hotel staff are attentive, courteous. The room was very small but clean, included a small refridgerator and hot water kettle for tea. There is a coffee shop which has an inexpensive, good breakfast and great coffee as well as sandwiches and light fare. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and many good restaurants, 7 eleven, Family Mart. The price for this hotel was very reasonable for the Tokyo area and was quieter than being right within the Tokyo city area. I recommend this hotel.