Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to train station

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Typical of Japanese hotels with small rooms compared to american rooms, but clean and staff friendly although with limited English. Must book shuttle to Disneyland the day before and only runs 2 morning & evening times. Even though they drop you off in Disney lot, pick up requires you to take a train from the Disney station to the regular train station. Nice breakfast buffet with typical mix of east & west foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was very small. They also turn off our room power by error a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect for one, very, very cozy for two.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to public transportation and shopping/food, cute, clean, comfy.
Location: About two blocks from the Nishi-Kasai train/bus station. Restaurants, bars, cafes, shopping (large book store!) near by. Close to Disney!
Very small room, but just right for my needs. Full, private bath, comfortable bed and pillows. Television, tablet for use in room, and free Wi-Fi. Restaurant and awesome vending machines on property, and lovely staff. Very close to train station and shopping, nightlife. Also, no noise complaints while in the hotel, even though the neighborhood was always busy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We had a 5 night stay in a twin room. The bed was barely bigger than a single. Definitely not suitable for two adults (would suit children fine). The room was very small and hard to get around. The photos were quite deceiving. On another note: the staff and the buffet breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A subway ride to Tokyo Station

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to subway station, many dining options nearby.
Cons: Thicker walls.
Location: About 20-30 minutes away from Tokyo Station area.
Best Western Nishikasai is about two blocks away from Tokyo Metro Tozai Line Nishikasai Station. The station is pretty small, so it tends to get real crowded during the morning and evening hours. There are many shops and restaruants nearby, including a 24 hour supermarket. Chain restaurants nearby include an Osaka Osho, Denny's, Saizeriya, McDonalds, Yoshinoya, and other various eateries. There's a couple of game centers and pachinko too if you are into that. There's also a post office a block away from the station. The Tozai line takes you past connecting stations like Nihombashi and Otemachi, and from there you can pretty much go anywhere. I had a single room, and it's pretty small. Most Japanese single room hotels outside of four to five star ones tend to be pretty crowded. I traveled alone with just a suitcase and a backpack so it was no problem for me. Room equipment are pretty modern, including a tablet that tells you of all the hotels features. Free wi-fi in room too. Staff spoke competent English. Checking in and out was not a problem at all. There are vending machines on site, but there's also a Sunkus just down the block. There's a free shuttle to Tokyo Disney Resort, and Tokyo Skytree too I believe. I didn't use it though. Convenient from Haneda airport too. I took limousine bus to Kasai station then Tozai line to Nishikasai. The walls and doors are however pretty thin, Overall if you don't mind a subway ride downtown not a bad place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Many seats in lobby
Location: Near to station, many restaurants, mini markets
Close to station, restaurants and convenient store.
4 out of 5
by Man Kei

Good value for money

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Close to station. Yoy can get everything nearby.
4 out of 5
by Rafael Ma III

Value for money.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Nice and clean rooms although very small. Convenience near Nishikasai Station. Shops and restaurants available within the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel, very nice

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Almost everything about the hotel was likeable.
Cons: microwaves in the room that we stayed in, was a bit of a hassle to go down to the second floor from the 7th everytime we wanted to heat up anything.
Location: Lots of food places all around, and a arcade was near by. buses to disney land and seas every morning. right next to train station.
It was a good experience, nothing out of the ordinary except towards the end of our stay the power would cut out at around 9 am we usually would leave the hotel by then. It happened on the check out day, it happened and i asked the staff and they fixed it in mere moments.