Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Accommodation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This was a pretty basic hotel. We don't spend much time in the room so it was fine or us. The location was close to a JR line and subway so it was very easy to get around. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom was clean and functional. It was booked through our tour agency and then we spent 2 extra nights there. The sheets weren't changed daily and the walls and carpet were a bit scruffy and there was barely room to put down 2 suitcases. For the price it was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Good location, close to Uguisudani station.

Posted May 15, 2017
A pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable. Rooms are smaller in Japan than in North America, which is absolutely fine. Most of the time you're out anyway!
4 out of 5
by Kunnika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Candeo review

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not bad not great hotel near transportation good breakfast funny they had condoms on display for use. Small room. Hot showers was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded, noisy, cleaning not upto normal standard.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Same price should have lots of better choice. Will never use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, TH

Nice hotel. Good location. Near Lawson, Supermark.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is abit far from Ueno Station. It is near JR station. Noisy from Train is pretty annoying.
4 out of 5
by krystyna

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
basic small room, good location close to JR train station
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Close to JR station so convenient for travel. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by gilbert

OK after upgrade.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room we were allocated which had cost us more than $250 A per night was much too small to be comfortable. We upgraded at a cost of an additional $75 per night to a much more pleasant room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Mar 23, 2017
light in toilet did not work on the 5th day, but good service overall. Staff were helpful.