Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

impresentabile per una clientela internazionale.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Personale che non parla inglese. Tutte le scritte solo in giapponese. Nessun servizio. Colazione pessima. Prezzo assolutamente incongruo.Expedia dovrebbe eliminarlo dal suo circuito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

シンプルで静かなホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2016
部屋の設備は必要にして充分。玄関とフロントがわかりにくい事が難点ではある。周囲は駅近くではあるが静かで心地よく眠れた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
I will definitely be back here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

エレベーターが混雑する

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
立地も良く部屋も快適ですが、外国人が多くてエレベーターになかなか乗れません。 それさえ我慢できればお薦めできます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Good hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, close enough to the action but quiet enough to get away from it all.
Cons: Nothing really, as with all Japanese hotels check in isn't till late afternoon so that's always a bit annoying, but hotels will keep your luggage.
Location: Just off central Ueno, so you have the drinking/eating streets, Ueno park with all the museums and Bar Biri Biri if you want a decent drink.
After getting off the JR Yamanote line, we went through what we thought was a short cut, instead it was a densely packed block of love hotels hahaha. Turns out the hotel is on the main road and was really easy to find. Location was great and away from all the hustle and bustle of main Ueno despite being so close. If you want to walk from the main station it's about 10 minutes, don't take the main Showa Dori road, it's kinda depressing and boring, drop back an adjacent street and its much more entertaining. Rooms were fine and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAM from Hong Kong

Value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Every time I stay in this hotel is pleasant. This time, hotel has added afternoon tea and late meal service. It's very convenient and touching.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
房間舒適,但鄰近地區沒有大型超市,購物有些不便
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The room was small compared to hotel rooms in the US but was clean, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Very convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, 1 stop from Ueno. Easy access from Narita and to JR Yamanote. Staff are very helpful. Clean room and no traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by Kin Kwan from hong kong

整體ok

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
23-26/12 入住。 相比起之前新宿的酒店 大一倍多 總共入住了三晚 第二晚發覺可以開冷氣的 第三晚 得暖氣 叫了酒店人員check一下 話得暖氣 如果熱就開窗 但開左窗 外面係超級嘈 (雖然我知大部份酒店只有暖氣)