Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, slow Internet

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It has many PokéStop at the front door. However, slow Internet even using the room's cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean, quiet and comfortable among the office towe

Posted Mar 29, 2016
The hotel is a comfortable walk from Hamamatsucho station (South exit) along a covered walkway, providing convenient access to the Yamanote loop line, Toei Oedo & Asakusa subways and Haneda airport monorail. The hotel is on a quiet street opposite office towers, so there isn't the same range of shops and restaurants as you find out the North exit of Hamamatsucho stn. My single room was small but sufficient. The bed was comfortably firm, the aircon quietly effective. The window ciuld be opened - my room faced the front, not the railways, so it was quiet enough to sleep with the window open. I didn't try the hotel restaurant - it didn't appear to open often and there is no room service. Overall a clean quiet and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haneda connection

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Lay over in Tokyo and this was a good place for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

The staffs can't tell customer even "Hello" .

Posted Apr 28, 2015
They misunderstand their position. Their attitude was so terrible. They couldn't tell a customer even "Hello" and "Thank you". They should learn how to commumicate from kindergarten!! The location and facilities are fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It's small and not the cleanest but it's good enough for just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A really far walk from the closest train station

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Booked this hotel in a hurry and didn't realise that it's more than 1km away from hamamatsucho station, it's really secluded. Hotel was ok with decent free coffee, but I don't think I'll stay here again because of the distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

An affordable and comfortable hotel close to train

Posted Jan 9, 2015
This hotel is only a 10 min walk from the train station. It's clean and comfortable. The room is a little on the small side. It's very affordable and I have no problems recommending this to travellers on a tight budget and I would stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Handy and not bad at all..

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet but handy location. Great value, compared to most others available.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are a bit dated and tired, but clean and functional, so no problem.
Location: Nothing much around the hotel apart from 24hr convenience store and offices.
Extending a business trip by 24 hours, I had to bring my case to the hotel, rather than leave it at Tokyo Station as intended (all the lockers were full, I guess due to a holiday!). However its less than 20 minutes door to door, so really pretty handy. There's a covered walkway almost the whole way from Hamamatsucho station on the Yamanote line (make sure you take the correct exit, on the south east of the station). Nothing much around the hotel apart from 24hr convenience store and offices, but its also only a short walk to Hinode station, where you can take the local train across the Rainbow Bridge to Odaiba and Tokyo beach - great views and well worth a visit, especially if the weather is nice. Overall, great value
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Tokyo

Clean but looking a bit worn

Posted May 9, 2014
This is situated next to the main train line but the rooms have good sound insulation, the noise didn't keep us up, but we are easy sleeperS. The room was very clean but looks old and dated. Location is about 8min from the station in a bit of an empty area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Nice hotel walking distance from train station

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and their English was good
Cons: The room was a little small, but that is the case with most hotels in Japan.
Location: Not a lot to do near the hotel, but was walking distance from Hamamatsucho Station (which is on the Yamanote train which was handy)
We booked this hotel at the last minute as our bullet train out of Tokyo was cancelled due to the unusually heavy snow. When we arrived, the staff were very helpful and even phoned the accommodation that we were unable to reach due to the snow to let them know that we would not be arriving that day. The hotel is very close to the train tracks, but we did not have an issue with noise even though our room faced the train tracks (though we were on the 8th floor so I'm not sure if that made a difference). I mean that we could hear the trains when we were awake, but the train noise did not keep us awake as mentioned in other reviews. We did not eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel, so I cannot review the food. However this is a convenience store only a few doors along from the hotel, which was handy.