Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

3 nights stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My wife and myself stayed in this hotel for the second time. The hotel is clean and near to 3 train lines which is very convenient. It is also near to convenience store and restaurants. Train noise can heard in the room which is quite disturbing when you trying to sleep. Overall the stays were still satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice, convenient, and simple.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Close to the station and easy to find. Lots of places to eat nearby, including good convenience stores. Staff was helpful and fluent in English. I only stayed for one night, but it was everything I needed for a great price. I would consider staying here again on my next visit to Japan, especially if I was traveling solo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

great place. we came back again

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great find in Tokyo. well connected. very clean. quiet. if your room is on the buddist temple side you get a bit of train noise which didn't bother us but still the hotel offers free ear plugs (by donation) if you like. we had no need. the hotel is in a real residential neighborhood that was nice to explore with lots of places to eat nearby. we stayed here at the start of our trip and came back again for our last night before leaving Japan. great tea and communal kitchen so you can get stuff at the supermakert by the metro station if you want to save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very clean place. Really enjoyed my stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Would return to this place. It was very lovely and clean place. Great location. Close to train station and restaurants
3 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very near train station. Staff not very personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Good value, friendly staff and homely feel. Out of town, but easy to get to the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chiyoda inn Excellent

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean hotel nothing bad to say about it fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
by uyen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thidarat from Thailand

Great

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good (near 3 line subway stations). Staff is very kind and good in English. We can deposite our luggages at hotel when we check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, typically Japanese

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This is a very simple inn, perhaps closer to a ryokan than to a Western style hotel. It is well located, in a small alleyway about 2 minutes walk from the Minami Senju subway station.