Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The rooms is too small the washroom narrow and the hotel can not be 4 star its looks 3 star hotel the location not bad but you need to walk to find good places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location, just a few minutes walk from the hustle & bustle of central Shinjuku. Convenience stores & restaurants right out the door. Staff friendly, helpful & speak fluent English to top it off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We will consider this hotel again despite it take 15 mins walk to the popular area in Shijuku. There are lots of choice for restaurant. Size of the room is large considering the rooms are generally small in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Value Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Size of room, amenities.
Cons: More staff at breakfast to deal with replenishing food and dishes and keeping things tidy. More experienced reception staff.
Location: There is a large, spectacular park nearby that I wished I had discovered sooner, and a large array of restaurants and bars.
At first, I was put off because the hotel has anything but luxurious fixtures--the bedroom, couch, bath, and kitchen space, are made of prefabricated materials, not the beautiful wood we had become accustomed to on our long trip through Japan. But the longer we stayed, the more I realized how well-thought out the place was for accommodating a longer stay. Everything one needs is there, including dishes and cutlery, and there is enough room to spread out and organize oneself. It was not expensive, which is also good, but did not exactly feel like a budget place either. The location was a long walk from Shinjuku station, and the reception staff were always very busy. The breakfast area was understaffed, with only one person stocking food and dishes, and also washing dishes. Another person would have made the breakfast much more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent apartment style hotel. Very spacious.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: VERY spacious rooms. Lots of English TV stations. Convenient location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Location: Close to Shinjuku station, shopping, restaurants.
Short walk (15 minutes) from Shinjuku station. Quiet street. Close to restaurants and convenient stores. Great for individuals and families. All front desk staff fluent in English. I would HIGHLY recommend Citadines to anyone. I chose not to purchase the available breakfast buffet because rooms have kitchenettes (including plates, cups, knives, pots, pans, etc.) Front desk staff go out of their way to help you. Has gym and laundry facilities. Lots of cupboard space for longer stays (clothing, food stuffs, etc.) I stayed in 6 hotels during my 14 days in Japan and Citadines had the largest rooms by far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Only if you need a kitchen and spacious room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: Poor water pressure at shower. Water not hot enough. Breakfast with limited varieties. Bed & pillow too soft. Pros: spacious room, fully equipped kitchen. Friendly staff. Restaurants and supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new yotk

Big room and nearby small restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The rooms were pretty big compared to business hotel. Had floor space for luggage to open and close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Location: About 15-20 minutes from Shinjuku Station. A 7/11 is a few steps away which is SUPER convenient!
Everyone at Citadines Shinjuku was extremely welcoming and accommodating to my husband & I. We were visiting Japan for the first time on our honeymoon and they always made sure we were comfortable and taken care of. My husband got sick at the very beginning of the trip and they wrote out a note of what medicine he needed in Japanese to give the drug store associate and even gave me a highlighted map of how to get there. They also helped with setting up a luggage delivery to our Ryokan in Uji, reserving our bus seats to the airport, sending back our pocket wi-fi, and calling a taxi for us. We had an amazing honeymoon thanks to the great staff! HIGHLY recommended hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, area, room.
Location: Lots of restaurants, cafes. Two smaller train stations. Much quieter.
I stayed at this hotel in May with my daughter. The hotel is a 15 min walk from the busy Shinjuku. I personally liked being able to return to the quieter area of Shinjuku after a very busy day. There is a 7-11 is a few steps away which sells everything you may need including alcohol, there are many restaurants & cafes nearby too. We ate at 3 of the restaurants close to the hotel, turn left at the 7-11, all were excellent & had English menus. The breakfast at the hotel was not to my liking so I mainly ate at the local cafes, but that is just personal taste. The hotel has tea, coffee etc in the lobby to help yourself to when you run out in your room. Water is provided on the first day only. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the smaller station Shinjuku Gyoenmae on the Marunouchi line which is 2 stops away from the crazy busy Shinjuku station. The hotel staff all spoke very good English, were very polite and able to help with any queries I had. They have maps of the area and will book the airport limousine bus for you if you decide to travel back to the airport this way. This hotel is great value for money, the rooms are a decent size & the toilets are amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Faultless! Yes really!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Attentive and cheerful staff give a great first impression on check-in. The room is a great size, immaculately presented. Free fast wifi, unlimited tea, coffee, 24 hour laundry facility, and good location make this apart'otel just the best. Pricing is spot on too. We always stay there.