Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Helpful, friendly, English speaking staff. Clean room. Daily housekeeping. Spacious by Japanese hotel standards. Small kitchenette.
Location: Near Metro station to get anywhere .Nearby national park within 5 minutes walking. Lots of local restaurants.
We liked the location. It seemed to be in a residential area, not crowded with tourists. We felt safe walking around during the day and at night. Lots of local restaurants, local convenient mart and small grocery store nearby. Metro station within 5-10 minute walk. Hotel was clean and well kept. Daily housekeeping and small kitchen was nice to have. Hotel in a quiet area. Great front desk staff helped when asked for directions, taxi. No complaints. Would stay here again. I like this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hongkong

交通比較方便,靠近新宿御前苑和三丁目站,離市中心不遠,直走12分鐘可以走到新宿站。關鍵是房間夠大。

Posted Aug 27, 2016
交通比較方便,靠近新宿御前苑和三丁目站,離市中心不遠,直走12分鐘可以走到新宿站。關鍵是房間夠大,不用擔心箱子放不下。下次來會繼續入住。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Bel hotel nel centro di Shinjuku sanchome

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: La posizione e le camere.
Cons: La colazione.
Buona posizione, centrale ma non caotica. Vicino alla metro delle linee Maronuchi e Shinjuku. Appartamenti grandi, confortevoli, con angolo cottura ben equipaggiato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, little walk for station

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Loved it. Had a confusing experience at front desk when we were told laundry is not working. Booked hotel mostly to do laundry in so that was a big issue. After talking to his supervisor we found out laundry was indeed working. Their leaflets and explanation were meant to say hotel dry cleaning was closed. Other than that this hotel was great. Small kitchen with one stove top but adequate for needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I had a great experience staying here. Location waa great, staff spoke english and were very nice and helpful. Basic gym and laundry on site which helped (humid summers). I plan to go back to Tokyo next February and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, Canada

Studio, suite with queen bed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: See above. Had a small gym and laundry facilities. Rooms were small suites and reasonably priced. Excellent value
Cons: Was very happy with entire experience. We didn't eat there, so I can't comment on breakfast.
Location: Very central. Had a JR pass which was so slick. Took Subway to Imperial Garden, 2-3 stops, to run most mornings which was fantastic.
Excellent location within Tokyo. A little walk from Shinjuku station, but not onerous. Hotel was modern, clean, efficient, quiet. Rooms were well designed, well equipped, comfortable. Opted to stay 3 more days than originally planned. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel close to all the action in Shinjuku.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was a great place to stay when we first arrived in Tokyo. Very easy to find and close to shops and nightlife in Shinjuku.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Residence funzionale a Tokyo

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Camera funzionale pulita e ben accessoriata Nelle immediate vicinanze due fermate metro, supermercati e ristoranti Personale efficiente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel, close to central Tokyo

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We stayed six nights, my two daughters and I, and really liked the hotel. The room was clean and spacious with good facilities: a microwave, hob, sink, cutlery, kettle, iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc all provided. There were coin-operated washing machines and dryers in the hotel, too, which was very useful. There were plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance, and lovely Shinjuku Gyoen park. The nearest subway station was about 10 minutes walk and Shinjuku Station about 15 minutes. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was good being able to buy food from the nearby 7/11 and other stores and heat it up in our room. We would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close enough to action, far enough from noise

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the entirety of our two week stay in Tokyo. What makes this hotel stand out from the rest has to be the location. It is a quick 10-15 minute walk to two different subway stations, both of which will meet about 90% of most of your transit needs. Though it may seem a bit of a walk at first, it's great neighborhood to walk through at all times of the day and it'll seem shorter after a while. The hotel itself is kept quite clean. Hotel staff is very competent and helpful when needed. Room was cleaned everyday which was very nice. I would definitely stay here again next time we are in Tokyo.