Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Small but nice. Everything in tokyo is small but we are still comfortable with a twin bed and a proper single bed for the 3 of us. Continental breakfast is good enough. Staff is friend although language is abit of a problem. Overall, will definitely recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Too modest for the monney

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel offers too little for the price. There are manny hotels around that offer more for less monney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very small room but good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good location with reasonable price.
Cons: Too small room/ the real is different from photo.
Location: Easily go shopping around shinjuku
Hotel is located near subway. It was easy for traveling around Tokyo. Room is very small, I feel like stay in capsule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Greta location and easy to access.
Location: Location is closed to Metro, BYGS building, just 50 metre only and many restaurant around plus family mart.
The hotel location is close to Metro (exit C7) and staff is helpful also breakfast croissant is delicious but small chooce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There have lots of restaurant around the hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: There have lots of restaurant around the hotel.
Not very easy to find. There have lots of restaurant around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
hotel was easy to find and staff were very good. rooms were decent size for tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice humble hotel in the heart of Shinjuku

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staying at Lonestar Hotel Shinjuku was a great experience. It's right in the heart of Shinjuku, a stone's throw from many great places to eat, shopping galore and only a short walk to JR East station. The hotel itself had great staff and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great budget hotel close to Shinjuku Gyoen Park

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Room cleaning is always good without errors, symbolizing the typical Japanese quality service for free. Free tea/coffee server on the 4th floor.
Cons: Variety of breakfast choices though we cannot say much for the price we paid for. If the in-room fridge is a bit larger, it will be more convenient.
Location: A vegan restaurant called AIN SOPH.Journey, a few minutes' walk from the hotel into Shinjuku 3-chome, was perfect to satisfy my vegan spouse needs.
Though the room may be small, other aspects of this hotel is great considering the price for central location in Shinjuku. As a gay couple, we were comfortable with the Shinjuku 2-chome area which is the largest gay neighbourhood in Japan. But the area is just fine for everyone because it is quiet most of the time except for a bit of party goers during weekend nights. Even with a bit of large luggage, we can get to Shinjuku main train station within 10 minutes' walk at most, which should be acceptable for most people. If you use C8 exit of Shinjuku 3-chome subway station which is just a minute away from the hotel, you can go all the way to West Shinjuku area without getting wet even under the rain though it is part of the gigantic Shinjuku maze and may not be so easy for foreigners to navigate with limited Japanese ability. Actually, as a Japanese living in New York City, I always stay at this hotel when I need to go back to Japan because I can get everything in here in a convenient manner. Lots of department stores, discount shops and convenient stores are within walking distance from the hotel. There is also a 24-hour open supermarket within 5 minutes' walk, north east from the hotel. Though Shinjuku may not have many tourist attractions except for Shinjuku Gyoen Park and Metropolitan Government's Observatory Tower, Shinjuku is connected to everywhere in Tokyo by convenient subways and is good for covering Tokyo sights while you can enjoy Japanese residents' feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not accessible for handicap at all. Asked if I can

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Asked if I can get a plastic chair to take bath and they said "sorry" we don't have. Everything we asked, the staff were quick to say " sorry, we don't have" Seems like that is the word they knew. My room was pre-paid, so I could'nt move. No one spoke English. Breakfast was white bread, croissants, green tea or coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFL

Location is great, price is good, room size TINY

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room layout
Location: 5 min walk to metro entrance and plenty of good restaurants near by. If you're there for gay nightlife, all of the bars/clubs within a 5 min walk also
We picked this hotel because of the location. Since we generally only worry about having a place to sleep at night, the other amenities of a hotel don't matter much. The room was incredibly small though. We didn't have room to leave our suitcases open which isn't the end of the world, just annoying. The breakfast was pointless, just toast, coffee and juice.