Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, price, and breakfast!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, food, cleanliness, staff
Location: Metro, ramen restaurants, convenience store all within 1 minute walking distance
Conveniently located right next to the metro station, Kiyosumi-Shirakawa. Excellent breakfast buffet! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Delicious ramen restaurants and convenience store right around the corner. A great pick for budget-conscious travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable. No English channels on the TV, but I didn't go to Japan to watch English TV anyway.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Nottinghamshire

Good quality, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 8 nights whilst visiting the main sights in Tokyo. Very convenient to reach from Narita airport. Took a local train from airport to Skytree and then metro 2 stops and hotel was by exit B2. Was very quick and easy to reach any where in Tokyo using Metro. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff were so helpful. Breakfast was included in rate and was plentiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surabaya, Indonesia

Nice hotel close to subway

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The location is fantastic, next to subway and family mart (also near with lawson mart)
Cons: Please provide more power converter
Nice and comfort hotel to stay in Tokyo. The superb point is their location, next to subway and family mart. The room & bathroom is so small (even for us Indonesian), but that's Tokyo, so we can't expect anything. Even though some of their staff could not speak English very well, they were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great customer service, hotel is located right next to the subway, clean rooms, fast wifi and free breakfast every morning. Would definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: breakfast was good.
Cons: bigger rooms and bigger bathrooms
right next to the train station, which made it very convenient. room was the smallest we had out of all of the hotels we tried throughout japan. but they were all small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, breakfast included

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located next to metro station, it is in a very quiet neighborhood with very little near it, however there is a great ramen and gyoza place at the end of the block from it, when you leave the hotel you go right and it's just less than a block up on the corner. The included continental breakfast had a fairly good variety of food choices. We only stayed one night but no complaints, oh and there is also a convenient store below the hotel. You can view the Tokyo Skytree from some of the rooms.
5 out of 5
by Brooke from cairns

Comfy hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and in a good location with it the subway right next door it was easy to get around Tokyo. The bed was really comfortable and had robes and slippers. The tv had an English setting which was great! The breakfast was nice and changed a little bit every day. The staff were very nice And also free wifi was good.
4 out of 5
by David from Ottawa, Canada

Good, Clean, Basic Hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the Comfort Hotel. It is well located, with its entrance about 10 metres from the Subway exit. The rooms are small but well laid out and the front desk service is great. Being just outside the city centre the dining options are limited. A breakfast buffet was included in our rate and offered a basic selection of Japanese and Western items. Coffee is available in the front lobby most of the afternoon and evening. If you are looking for a well-priced, clean, basic hotel, you should consider this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommended- two thumbs up!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: When you factor in its location as well as the breakfast and wifi, it's highly recommended for budget conscious travellers.
Location: Kiyosumi Shirakawa Station - Exit B1 Same line for the Skytree. Few stops away from Asakusa and Akihabara.
My bf and I totally enjoyed our stay here. It was in a pretty central location (Kiyosumi Shirakawa Sta, just a few stops away from Tokyo Sta, Asakusa and Akihabara). It's just outside one of the exit (B1).Though the room space was small, it was enough for us to move around in - we had to be neat about our stuff though. I love breakfast! Lots of choices for different tastes (soup, cereals, fruits, eggs, breads, etc). The wifi was dodgy though. That was until I called to report this to reception - it was perfect afterwards! Basically, it's a no-frills, very efficient hotel in a very accessible location and at a budget price -pretty hard to beat! Would definitely recommend this place to friends and will stay here when we visit Tokyo again! :D