Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good location. Room is a big and clean. Would stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good option for a short stay in Tokyo

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: More space
Hotel is well located, clean, and mantained. Hotel staff is super friendly and helpfull. Room is not big enough for 3. An extra bed left us little space for bags and move around. Would go again, but as a couple only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I love my stay at Daiichi Hotel Tokyo. This is my second time staying there. The property is located in a very convenient location with lots of shopping and eateries. It is also near Hibiya Park, a nice escape from the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Polite and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big Comfy Room

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Big size (for Tokyo) room with super comfortable bed
Cons: nothing much not to like, everything up to expectation
Location: Many small eateries around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, reasonable price, good location.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Very nice hotel at a reasonable price, very near the Ginza shopping district and the imperial palace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great downtown Tokyo

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
great location, easy access to airports, trains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is getting old

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is super close to the Shinbashi station. Shinbashi station is a major hub and has the JR, Metro, Toei and the Yurikamome (Monorail to Odaiba). I stayed at this hotel 10 years ago, and decided to stay here again. It is spacious and the price is very reasonable. However, I have to say that the hotel has seen its glory days. This time, the carpets have stains and the furniture seems old and worn out. The beds, pillows and the lobby are still very immaculate. Clean towels and clean, tidy bathroom area, but the blow dryer needs a boost too. I would definitely stay in this area again, but maybe not at this hotel. I might give Daiichi Annex a try next time, it's just next to Daiichi Hotel. Also, you can walk to the Ginza area, only 10 mins. Plus you have a lot of food options once you walk 5 - 10 mins, it's just a bustling area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant decorations. Many good restaurants nearby. Good American breakfast at the French Restaurante on site. The Japanese breakfast at the buffet is good but not the American breakfast there.