Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the imperial palace.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice business hotel, more for business people than tourists though. Location, very close to the imperial palace but on the other side of the park from tokyo station so you have a 3km walk to tokyo station, and a long journey to most of the touristy places, so not the best location for tourists. Room was clean and comfortable enough, but on the first night our air conditioner was really noisy so it was difficult to sleep. All in all a very decent hotel. The big plus for me was the following: In tokyo foreign tourists by law have to show their passport at hotel checkin. However, if you are non-japanese but are resident in japan(eg you live in japan), by law you are not required to show passport or photo id at hotel checkin(just like japanese nationals). Many hotels see a foreign face and insist you show your passport, even if you have a japanese address. The diamond hotel didnt do this, I told them i was a resident of japan, wrote my address and they were happy with that. So they have very well trained reception staff. Well done the diamond hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good location, near the Hanzomon metro line, walking distance from the national theater, overall a good place y a nice location.
3 out of 5
by Alejandro from Miami

Well located but not that good

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bed are comfortable but room is too small; does not even has a closet. Staff almost do not speak English. Breakfast is about $ 13 but less than OK; not variety and nothing changes from one day to the other. Location is good but access from NARITA requires to change subway/metro and take an express train. The whole trip takes almost two hours
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Small but comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable two night stay at the Diamond Hotel. It's in a very convenient location for a train station, and there are some restaurants close by (though we didn't eat at any). The room itself is small, but as we only returned to the hotel to sleep, this was fine for us. The bathroom was also small but manageable, and everything was clean and in working order!
3 out of 5
by Mon Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ngawang from Toronto

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it's great. It's centrally located, and room service daily. Kinda small in western standards but then again it's a repeating story in Tokyo. Overall it was an extremely pleasant experience and the staff was polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: Great location!
But lacked available parking! Had to pay more and walk far to park.
5 out of 5
by Allen from AR

Simple

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good price, good stay.
4 out of 5
by laurence from Houston

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
great location within one block of subway station, quiet neighborhood, rooms are typical small for Tokyo but great value for the price. Staff was very friendly