Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
It's a great hotel in a great spot. Baths are a major plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely helpful staff, tasty breakfast, amazing location in Akihabara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Breakfast too boring

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast and one of the lady staff attitude
Location: nearby is mini mart 24 hrs, so convenient.
Breakfast hope can improve to 1 week menu not repeat. And one of the lady staff attitude need to more improvement. We are different country different culture. So on first day, they forgot to inform us about the rule of using jacuzzi. On 2nd day, we are wearing swimming suit, after 15 minute, this lady staff come and scold us, we apologize for her and told her we don't know about this rules. But she still two time to said we are not respect to other people. Hope the hotel management can improve this lady staff attitude to the guest.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here 3 nights during our trip to Japan. Loved it! Location is great; close to JR stations and just north of all the Akihabara shopping. Staff were all very kind. Breakfast was amazing! You get two choices of traditional or western style breakfast. They also had toast, rolls, and cereal as well. Don't worry about packing any toiletries. The hotel supplies hair brushes, disposable razors, toothbrushes, toothpaste, and large bottles of body wash, shampoo, and conditioner. Our room had an attached toilet w/ shower, AC unit, and even a mini fridge. And be sure to check out the top floor onsen. It's separated by gender and there is a security code to get into the women's side which changes everyday. Very relaxing with three different hot spring pools. Yes the room was on the small side, but we didn't find it to be constraining, and it's not like we spent all day in the hotel. If we ever make it back to Tokyo, we will definitely be staying at the Dormy Inn again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice staff and great facility Like the hotel and will be back in the future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great brekky and bed!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great service! Even tho poor English they were very helpful and cheerful. The bed so comfy. After travelling around Hokkaido for 5 weeks it was the most comfortable bed of any hotel. This was our 4 th Dormy Inn and the only prob was there was no cold plunge pool to hop into in the Ladies Onsen. The men had one apparently but no relief for us gals. Disappointing as I mentioned it to staff a couple of times and they said because it is an older Dormy Inn. But there was a little pool which would have been perfect for cold water, but instead had only hot. I had to put my shower on cold to cool down. I would be interested to hear from Management of Dormy Inn about this problem. Apart from that great breakfast and nkt bad sized room. Outlook limiting as trains going by. We had curtains shut. Every other one we stayed jn we had good outlook, but sadly not this. It really should be a priority if you book months early yes?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Electric Town

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The establishment is immaculate and the staff very considerate. Great location near lots of good bars and eateries-- lots to see & do in the area beyond the otaku venues. Peaceful onsen, comfy rooms. Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by Carleigh

Amazing Hotel, Watch for Tattoos Though

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing! Great staff, clean room, close to everything. Be warned that if you have tattoos, you won't be allowed into the hot spring - I booked this hotel for the hot spring, but signs were posted everywhere that people with tattoos weren't allowed in. Regardless, great stay!