Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good feel and good location , very comfortable very clean .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Disappointing Values.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing I can say to the detriment of this place (and unfortunately Japan in general) is their intolerance of Tattoos. I've got three pieces and the first thing said on the Spa Facility sheet was no tattoos allowed. This was extremely disappointing and ruined things a bit for me. However, the room, staff and comfort were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Satisfaction Guaranteed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: complimentary bottled water in the rooms and cleanliness
Location: good, safe feeling, local neighbourhoods for food. Walk along the streets to see some beautiful residential architecture.
Our stay at the dormy inn express was extraordinary!!! I was expecting economy accommodations and was pleasantly surprised! Location was great. Staff were accommodating. Ample toiletries and bottled water provided in the room free of charge for the duration of our stay. In room washer/dryer, extra towels and pyjamas provided. Breakfast was excellent with an endless supply of coffee and smoothies - just what I needed in the morning ;) Complimentary Ramen in the evenings was a nice surprise. I would give it 10 stars for the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Shibuya, Shinjuku

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is clean and nice. The service is excellent. Everyone tries to help the customer the best they can. They even let me borrow a wheelchair due to my injury. They also have free shuttle and free midnight noodle. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good value, excellent location!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Convenient location, spacious room, delicious breakfast, and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel one train stop away from Shibuya

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was wonderful, they had breakfast and free dinner. The rooms were large and very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and nice deck. The staff were friendly and let us check in 4 hours early. The only downside to the hotel was that it was about a 10 minute walk to the transition and our JR Japan Rail Pass did not cover the 110 yen ride there and back to Shibuya train station. This was by no means the hotels fault, just something to consider when booking your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good space

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It was a pleasant stay a bit of a walk from the station from a long day out but it wasn't too bad. The shuttle in the morning is a nice touch even though we only used it twice during our stay because we usually left after 11. The amenities provided are very convenient we were there for 7 days and there was an option for house keeping everyday but there was a charge which is weird.... Or is that normal in Japan...anyway overall good stay and the streets surrounding have many restaurants and small shops!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth

Does the job

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: No non-smoking room was available. It is time to ban smoking in hotel accommodation to eliminate an unpleasant residual stench.
I needed a place to stay on a visit to Tokyo to see my son. Dormy Inn fitted the bill. The room was a modest size but met my needs, with a small desk that was sufficient for my notebook computer, and good internet connection included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Affordable, Close to Everything, Great room.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Price.
Very Affordable and the room was better than I expected for the price that I paid for. I was given free breakfast for 2 days but i wasnt able to use it. Location of the hotel is very nice! Train station is about 7min walk give or take. and about 10min away from shibuya if you take the taxi and should cost you less than 1,000 yen.
5 out of 5
by Bertram from Maui, Hawaii

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this location. Close to where we needed to do our activities. easy to get around. Train stations close. GREAT restaurants around. Great breakfast, especially pastries/breads. Hotel staff were exceptionally great. Were willing to accomidate when we needed more time. Loved this hotel and staff.