Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good feel and good location , very comfortable very clean .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Satisfaction Guaranteed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: complimentary bottled water in the rooms and cleanliness
Location: good, safe feeling, local neighbourhoods for food. Walk along the streets to see some beautiful residential architecture.
Our stay at the dormy inn express was extraordinary!!! I was expecting economy accommodations and was pleasantly surprised! Location was great. Staff were accommodating. Ample toiletries and bottled water provided in the room free of charge for the duration of our stay. In room washer/dryer, extra towels and pyjamas provided. Breakfast was excellent with an endless supply of coffee and smoothies - just what I needed in the morning ;) Complimentary Ramen in the evenings was a nice surprise. I would give it 10 stars for the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Shibuya, Shinjuku

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is clean and nice. The service is excellent. Everyone tries to help the customer the best they can. They even let me borrow a wheelchair due to my injury. They also have free shuttle and free midnight noodle. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel one train stop away from Shibuya

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was wonderful, they had breakfast and free dinner. The rooms were large and very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and nice deck. The staff were friendly and let us check in 4 hours early. The only downside to the hotel was that it was about a 10 minute walk to the transition and our JR Japan Rail Pass did not cover the 110 yen ride there and back to Shibuya train station. This was by no means the hotels fault, just something to consider when booking your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Good space

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It was a pleasant stay a bit of a walk from the station from a long day out but it wasn't too bad. The shuttle in the morning is a nice touch even though we only used it twice during our stay because we usually left after 11. The amenities provided are very convenient we were there for 7 days and there was an option for house keeping everyday but there was a charge which is weird.... Or is that normal in Japan...anyway overall good stay and the streets surrounding have many restaurants and small shops!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokosuka, Japan

Affordable, Close to Everything, Great room.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location and Price.
Very Affordable and the room was better than I expected for the price that I paid for. I was given free breakfast for 2 days but i wasnt able to use it. Location of the hotel is very nice! Train station is about 7min walk give or take. and about 10min away from shibuya if you take the taxi and should cost you less than 1,000 yen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Prison Cell Dormy

Posted Apr 11, 2016
If you are a fan of Dormys (as I was) let me caution you that this Dormy is not like the others. Note: it is an "Express" which might explain the difference. Even though I was paying $150+ per night, room cleaning was not included, yet the rooms had nowhere to dispose of garbage/put out laundry so after a few days they were unbearable to be in. This lack of cleaning might help explain the weird stale stench to them (we switched rooms on arrival but both smelled), the windows are frosted and face a building wall, giving the feel of sleeping in a basement, their cafe is also windowless and their "light" breakfast is sugary pastries, canned tasting ham and runny eggs. The room clothes offered are awful old polyester, the bath located in basement is men only except for a few hours on sat/sun. Overall very disappointing. The area is great, the staff are nice but you will dread your mornings and nights here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Excellent Nakameguro Location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Delicious and reasonably-priced breakfast.
Location: Walk the Meguro river, there are many great little shops, restaurants, cafes and bars.
Great spot near the Meguro river, Don Quijote store, many cafes, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on vibrant street

Posted Oct 9, 2015
After a short 10min walk from Naka-meguro station (subway) down a street full of restaurants, bars and supermarkets we came to the Dormy Inn. Located right next to a Don Quijote (a Japanese shop that sells absolutely anything you could ever want) the hotel was beautifully furnished to a high standard with a large flat screen tv on the wall and was luxury for the mere £65 a night we paid. Loads of free toiletries in the bath room including razors, toothbrushes, hair brushes as well as the usual shampoo and body wash. This was a great hotel with friendly staff and free ramen noodles after 9:30pm at night. Couldn't fault the hotel and once you master the Japanese rail system very easy to get to all parts of Tokyo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from West Hartford, CT

A nice budget hotel in Tokyo

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The rooms have all the necessary commodities. The hotel location is very convenient, close to the groceries, small shops, cafes, and the subway statio
We were very pleased with the hotel, inexpensive, close to the train station. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and functional.