Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Worked really well for us, close to transport etc

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Breaky. Helpful staff, forgot an item of clothing, but they very quickly gave me access back into the room to collect it which helped us heaps.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Handy.
Great facilities, though we didn't use the onsens. Complimentary noodles in the evening, though we didn't need to eat those either. Great buffet breakfast, made a nice change up from the other hotel chain we had been using.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in the city

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location is good, close to shopping area Nice breakfast and standard hot spring facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Not bad for one night

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathroom including cigarette butts in the toilet a huge pet peeve but overall a nice hotel with a nice buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by A. Chapagai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying at Hotel Dormy Inn Shibuya Jingumae. We would like to apologize about the bathroom. Will share your comments with in the team including house keeping to ensure the upgraded service and warm welcome for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very clean, great buffet, great ramen Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good location, clean and comfortable. Was good for an individual traveller or a couple if you were only staying a couple of nights. The rooms are very small. The staff are very friendly and helpful but there were some things 'lost in translation'. Pillows are super hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel In Good Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Modern clean hotel in great location.
Location: Great location.
Nice clean modern hotel in great location. Excellent buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was fun and had a great time. The yonaki soba was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shibuya and the hip district

Posted Aug 17, 2017
i love it. will stay again. so quiet, beautifull and in a close to a great part of tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice location , There is a free shuttle bus between Shinya station and the hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by A. Chapagai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Dormy Inn Shibuya Jingumae and took time to write your review about our property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the services. We will take share your comments wihtin the team to ensure a better service and will be waiting for your next visit to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEX

Nice Hotel well located

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My 2 daughters and I stay in one room. So was not comfortable not for a party of two will be fine. The breakfast was delicious and with options for Japanese and western visitors. At 9:00pm they offer an udon soup as complement.