Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 中部

立地

Posted Dec 7, 2016
表参道から少し入った場所でショッピングには大変良かったですが、部屋の窓を開けたら お墓でしたので、少し残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: 大浴場。超軟水のなかなか入れないお湯です。私が行った時はゆず湯でした。
Location: ショッピング
さすがドーミーインは、ビジネスホテルという位置づけでありながらシャトルバス、朝食ビュッフェ、夜食ラーメンなどのサービスが素晴らしいと思います。何よりも大浴場があるのが感動的。渋谷神宮前という立地ながら、温泉に浸かっているような気分になれるのは最高です。 部屋の水周りも他のビジネスホテルとは群を抜いて清潔。近所に住んでいるのですが、また泊まりにきます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城県

清潔なホテル

Posted Dec 4, 2016
全てに関して清潔でした。潔癖症の私でも安心して過ごせました。朝食のサラダがパリパリで美味しかったです。サラダをあんなに美味しいと思ったホテルはありません。また使用したいです…もう少し宿泊料が安ければ…。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

시내의 중심지에 위치해있어 시내관광하기에 용이함

Posted Dec 2, 2016
숙박중 객실 청소가 청결하지 못하고 마무리가 미비함. 호텔 직원분들은 친절하시며 온천 , 야식소바. 조식 은 매우 만족함.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in Shibuya!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I stayed in 3 different hotels during my visit to Tokyo and Dormy Inn was the best (even amidst pricier, higher starred options). The location is great, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is delicious, the rooms were well-appointed, clean and functional, the spa is relaxing and beautiful, and the complimentary Ebikes were a real fun treat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

渋谷神宮前で閑静なホテル

Posted Nov 19, 2016
浴室が露天風呂ではなかったのが残念でしたが、渋谷の街中で広いお風呂に入れたのは嬉しいです。朝食は和食に栗ご飯にあさりのお味噌汁、小さな小鉢おかずが沢山で嬉しく洋食のフレンチトーストまで頂いてしまいました。渋谷駅までの送迎バスが予約しないと乗れないのはフロントで受付の時に一言欲しかったです。渋谷近辺で用事があるときはまた宿泊したいと思いました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, TO

Wonderful hotel and 8 minutes from Shibuya station

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very convenient location, minutes walk away from Shibuya shopping and Harajuku. Great hotel, great free breakfast! You have two choices of western and traditional Japanese breakfast. The hotel staff was more than professional. They greet you whenever you pass by. The facilities were very clean and you also get free ramen at night. There's complimentary umbrellas and bike rentals available, and also a free shuttle ride to Shibuya station in the morning. This was an awesome place to spend my week in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aichi Japan

静かに滞在できた

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: チェックアウト後に渋谷駅まで送ってくれる。
Cons: 渋谷駅だけではなく、原宿駅へも送ってもらえると良いかと。
Location: メインの通りから奥まった所にあり静謐。 しかしながら駅から遠いため立地的には悪い。
繁華街に近いもののホテル自体は表の通りから少し中に入った場所にあり、静かな場所であった。 ドーミーインはよく利用するが、ここは初めての宿泊になる。 大浴場もサウナ付きで良かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: They really looked after their guests. It felt like 5 star service at 3 star prices.
Cons: I wish the spa were more friendly to those of us with tattoos, but I understand it's a culture difference. I couldn't cover mine with stickers and was
Location: Cat street is super close, and you can walk to Harajuku or Shibuya for people watching and shopping.
I feel like this hotel thought of all the needs of a traveler. On-site laundry facilities, a spa and sauna, free ramen, fantastic breakfast, massages available into the late evening, and friendly staff. Even the room amenities included lint rollers, ear picks, and nice details. And the price was quite reasonable for such luxury.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location and value for Tokyo

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: location, laundry room, Wi-fi and buffet breakfast.
Cons: nothing I could think of
Location: Shibuya is like Times Square NYC but a treat for your senses (or a shock if you're not prepared for the Japanese culture)
Late review here as my visit was about six months ago during the Sakura cherry blossoms in the first week of April. I had a hard time finding the hotel but eventually figured it out (Tokyo is a massive city for a first timer there I was really lost LOL). Only there for one night but had a good night sleep in a small but comfortable room which I would say is best for single or small couples as the room and bed are on the small size and I was solo here. Everything was great for this urban hotel and particularly the buffet breakfast. I could only book one night because they were full for the other nights and I had to move to a different hotel for the rest of my stay in Tokyo. Will definitely consider again if I'm staying in the Shibuya area again.