Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location and Very Helpful Staff

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is in a great location easily walkable from either Shibuya or Harajuku stations. Harajuku is a much smaller station and I found it a better option when traveling on the JR Yamanote line. Breakfast had great options both hot and cold. I would have liked a little more fruit options though. Room was small but very comfortable. My only complaint was the pillow was a little hard. Overall I think this hotel was the perfect choice for my first stay in Tokyo. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: above
Cons: Update rooms
Location: above
Great location situated between Shibuya and Omotesando/Cat Street Great Staff members! Surprisingly good amenities...Free Ramen at night, Breakfast is surprisingly good. Smaller room, but typical for Tokyo! Loved this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but....

Posted May 14, 2017
Walking distance from Harajyuku(原宿), Shibuya(渋谷), and Omotesandou(表参道) From cleanseness to staff, this hotel scores high rating, but if your room is on east side you are looking or looking down on grave yard. Room windows are smoked, but knowing sleeping few yards from dead peoples might worry some people. However, their breakfast buffet is AMAZING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Location Location Location!!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: You are in Japan, if you need a sizable room, stay at the Ritz or something elsewhere. If you want a genuine experience in a great location, stay here
Location: Read the above.
This was an amazing hotel with amazing staff, but the best part is location!! within a 5 minute walk of several train stations, Meiji Shrine, Harajuku Station, the famous 5 way intersection you see in every movie the takes place in Japan, Hundreds of restraunts, bars, shopping, Kiddieland, and most importantly Takeshita street! Prior to travel, this was the only hotel I could find in Harajuku, and even while there i did not see any other lodging around. Book way in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It's a pleasant hotel located right in the middle between Harajuku and Shibuya. It's about a 5 min walk to each so the hotel is close to a lot of things to do, but because it is in between two neighborhoods it is quiet and peaceful. The spa is clean and the water pressure is amazing. The staff are super friendly and took out time to answer all my small and annoying questions. Also free hot chocolate everyday was the cherry on top of everything. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great hotel. Close to every where I like going

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I love Shibuya & Omotesando. This hotel is right in the middle of both. The single rooms are small but perfect for me, especially when I've been out all day and just want a comfortable bed & clean room to go back to. This was the second time I stayed. Just as great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel to stay when you're in Tokyo...

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is well-maintained and clean, the staffs are very helpful, and the selection of breakfast is great (Western and Japanese breakfast with vegetarian option). The room is small but most of hotels in Tokyo have small rooms, so it's not an issue. We like the fact that the location of the hotel is a walking distance to the main shopping areas of Shibuya and Harajuku. My husband went to the hot spring spa/sauna, and he said it's really good. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent facilities and superb location, especially for someone who has never been to Tokyo before. I didn't get the opportunity to try the late-night ramen (heard very good things about it though!) but made full use of the Ibsen and free shuttle bus to Shibuya. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great staff, location, and price.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The free breakfast was much better than I thought it would be. The free ramen, while I only had it once, was a great benefit. The staff was very helpful and courteous. It's easy walking distance to Shibuya station and harajuku. Being able to walk ten minutes and eat lunch in yoyogi park under the cherry blossoms was hard to beat. The hotel isn't on the scale of the Park Hyatt, but it's exactly what I wanted at the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Fantastic Hotel. Tucked off main street in Shibuya. We stayed here for a week and found the staff friendly and professional. We loved everything about the place! Breakfast is sensational. Free Ramen at night is a real treat. Washing machines to wash clothes. Relaxing Onsen.Thank you to all the staff at Dormy Inn for a wonderful, warm, friendly first experience of beautiful Tokyo! We will definitely be back and share tell all our friends!