Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for Disney

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere to stay whilst we visited Disneyland and we were on a tight budget so chose the Fiftys resort as we felt it represented great value. It is only 2 bus stops away from Disney or a reasonable taxi fare at 1500 to 1800 Yen. We arrived before check in on the first day and left our things with reception and were able to go to Disney and explore the hotels until we were able to check in. The room was a little small and dated but this is Tokyo where most rooms are small and the dated aspect is reflected in the price. We slept well all nights and it was very quiet. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice of pastries, toast, noodles, soup and cereal amongst other things. Tea and coffee were free all day. Wifi was a little slow at busy times but ok most of the time. Customer service was great. Reception were so lovely. I was sick and they helped me find an English speaking doctor and wrote down the instructions on how to get there in Japanese and English. Air con worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to Disneyland

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Close to Disney
Cons: Bathroom cleaned better
Location: Not a lot to do nearby, although lots of places to eat close by which was good, and about 15 mins walk to train / bus station
Good location for Disneyland, walk took us about 30 mins, breakfast is ok, room was tidy but bathroom could have had a bit more attention paid to it in terms of cleanliness. Overall a good budget hotel within walking distance of Disney.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Beds, room condition, the mold in the bathroom, the electricity, take your pick.
Location: Tokyo Disney is a short bus ride away, approximately $3 for one way per person.
The only positive thing about this hotel is the proximity to Tokyo Disney, however I would recommend staying somewhere else. The room was terribly small, we had a pack and play for our toddler and with that setup we were barely able to move around. The bathroom light didn't work for two days despite being "fixed" by the staff so we had to take showers and go to the bathroom in the dark. The door knob on the bathroom door was falling off, there was a lot of mold in the bathroom, and the bed was hard as a rock. I wanted to leave the first night but their cancellation policy is very strict. In order to get a full refund, cancellations must be made 4 days in advance. This is probably because they know how horrible their rooms are. Stay here at your own risk. Also, there is a family mart within walking distance but that is it. Do not expect to find restaurants or cafes anywhere close to here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: Hotel is about 1km apart from the closest subway station (connecting bus stops in front of the hotel) and quite far from Tokyo city center.
The double room we were staying into was pretty small, so it was quite challenging to move around as the beds and the baggages leave literally no space to move around. The air in the room was quite heavy to breathe, even when returning in the room at the evening, but this was most probably due to the renovation process the hotel was undergoing. Reaching the city center with public transportation takes a while, as the closest metro station is about 1km away from the hotel and from there it takes about 20' to reach Tokyo station. Anyhow, a bus station to reach the station is available in front of the hotel, which really reduces the overall transfer time. Good continental breakfast, with a decent amount of options. Overall, the hotel and the stay was fine.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Nagoya

NOT recommended.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in poor condition and it's smelly. The rooms were extremely old and stains everywhere. Even milky white stains on the beds. Everything smelled old and musty. The internet picture of beautiful sparkling rooms is so old it's false advertising. The breakfast as not very good. The old hot water pot for tea was falling apart. Little bits of the interior finish of the lining of the pot fell into my cup. I looked across a room full of tourists drinking tea and it occurred to me they could be getting hurt. The first staff I told - in good Japanese language - said, "oh it's okay!" and kept working. The second person I told took it away immediately. I filled my belly on croissants (how can you screw them up) and we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

great service

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
i would like to applaud Yuko for a great service. she is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location to Disneylsnd.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful, room is small but clean and confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Inn & Resort Fifty's for Maihama

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good rate and close to Tokyo Disney Resort. Breakfast included. Hotel room small as usual in Japan. Staffs are friendly and speak English. Decent enough for family vacation in Tokyo Disney if you just need a place to sleep and on tight budget.