Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay at The Four Seasons Tokyo. The staff were extremely friendly and genuine, and made us feel very important - always taking an interest in what we were doing and where we were going. I cannot fault the hotel in anyway. It is a fairly small business hotel, but with such friendly staff, it is also great if you are just sight-seeing and want to stay somewhere nice and made to feel special! The hotel is in a great location, five minutes from Tokyo station, and with a very efficient & clean train service, getting around Tokyo for sight-seeing was really easy and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Staff...Great Location...

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, and always comfortable beds at the Four Seasons
Cons: Buffet breakfast could have more choices. I wish they had cooked fish, for Western breakfast, as we all don't eat meat. I ordered Japanese breakfast.
Location: A 5-minute walk to Tokyo train station and Daimaru Dept store and a 15-minute walk to Ginza. Daimaru basement for incredible take-out food.
The staff was great. I will be writing them a personal thank you as soon as I get over my jet lag as I just got home to Los Angeles some hours ago. The Four Seasons staff members have always been great as I stay at a lot of Four Seasons Hotels. But, this afternoon at 2PM, it was incredible for a staff member to walk me and my 3 suitcases to the train station, help me buy the ticket, walk my luggage to the track platform, and then put my luggage into the train car for me to head to Narita Airport by the Narita Airport Express. She was remarkable. That's Four Seasons service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Takuya Kishi, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write your feedback. We are all happy to know that you liked our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very comfortable, modern hotel with professional staff. Guest rooms are large and beautiful. The onsen and spa are a great retreat after a day of sightseeing and shopping. Don't miss the in-room shiatsu! The view from the restaurant is wonderful! Overall, incredibly relaxing and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Excellent Hotel and Stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Location
Wonderful hotel and excellent staff. I only stayed for one night but wished I could have stayed longer! The rooms and service are what you expect from a Four Seasons Hotel - five stars all-around. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and conveniently located. Highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Takuya Kishi, Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear aya-sama, thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write your feedback. We are all happy to know that you liked our service and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A unique FS Hotel in central Tokyo

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, gym facility
Location: 5min walk to Ginza
It's a relatively small FS hotel compared to other FS hotels, but it's very private and the hotel staffs are amazing. Make me feel like home, I would definitely stay here again if I'm visiting Tokyo again in the future. By the way, FS overall is just an amazing hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Takuya Kishi, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hanmo-sama, thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write your feedback. We are all happy to know that you liked our service and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted May 8, 2017
Everythings is very nice . the room very clean but sometime have communication problem
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Takuya Kishi, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear fritzie-sama, thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write your feedback. We are all happy to know that you liked our service. However, we apologize for the inconvenience regarding communication problem. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by Pang Yuen

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
the toiler facilities are so outdated compare to same grade five stars hotel in Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in the City

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a luxurious, smaller hotel with exceptional personalized service.