Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York/ SF

Good location, xcellent Japanese breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Few blocks from Fish Market. Close to metro lines. Shuttle bus to Narita right in front (if flying Haneda, take taxi (about 9000 yen) to Toyosu station and catch "Limo bus" to Haneda (720 yen/person). Limo bus stop is orange & located on circular road adjacent. Room quiet but very small. Note: checkout time is 10am!!!! Get the breakfast and try the Japanese foods--miso salmon, saba mackeral, seaweed, sweet beans, pickled cabbage, clams, carmelized liitle white fish-- all tidbits meant to be eaten w white rice. Fantastic!! If you just want toast and bacon, they have that too but why are you in Japan?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but tiny rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very clean, nice staff, quiet but a little too cramped in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location - close to train stations

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Great locations, friendly staff but need better pillows.
3 out of 5
by Fremon from malaysia

Ginza capital experience

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Overall experience was good. However nothing too hooha about. The hotel is in prime location near to tsukiji market and Ginza. However, nearest food stall is a bit of walk. Good thing that there is a convenience store next to the hotel. The hotel was a it rigid though, i had arrived at the hotel slightly earlier but wasn't allowed to get the room key due to the check in time was later in the afternoon. I had already made an request to the hotel for early check in due to I have an infant with me and would like to freshen up for the day. Unfortunately the request wasn't entertained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo sojourn

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It did its function to be a base in Tokyo. I wasn't expecting a five star hotel I just wanted somewhere to sleep near a couple of sights, near the metro and with a couple of places nearby to eat. So it has done its function nothing more than it needs.
4 out of 5
by Bridget from Seattle

Great value and location from this well travelled

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
While rooms are small, I expected such. The room still has everything we needed. Not sure about other comments I read about air conditioning and not being able to adjust. The headboard has buttons to do so. Two metro lines are within a block of the hotel, making everything accessible. Starbucks two blocks away. Breakfast, mainly Japanese but with a few Western options, worked just fine for my two young children and myself.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very reasonably priced hotel on south side of Ginza and very close to two metro stations. Rooms are small but fine considering the price.
4 out of 5
by ROSNAN from Malaysia

Clean and good facilities

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights. Very convenient as the hotel is close to the metro station and Tsukiji market. The hotel is very clean, with fast internet and helpfull staff. Daily shuttle to Tokyo station is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Reasonable rate very good location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rates, location cleanliness
Very well located 600Y taxi from station. Walk to fish market and ferry to other sightseeing venues. Rooms average size for Japan in this star class but well provided bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by zeki from USA

traveller

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice cozy hotel,good location,good buffet breakfast,five minutes away from fish market,will stay again.