Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Convenient hotel close to Haneda

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel turned out to be perfect for what I needed. I was only in Japan for 2 days and wanted to spend it in Tokyo, not my hotel room. For that reason, the just-the-basics layout was enough to keep me comfortable, but I wasn't tempted to pass the time in my room. Only 3 minutes from the Kamata station and I found out while there that there is also a bus that will take you to the airport for 280 yen. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by Wei Choon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for an overnight stay. And value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fullerton, ca

Close To kamata station

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel is small but clean and is around a lot of restaurants and closest station is kamata
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Washing machines and dryers available but dryers took two hours to dry a medium size load at 100 yen/30 minutes. Too much time wasted waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, & wi-fi signal strength.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pachinko/ slots places two doors down. A great variety of food places to eat at. And also a great variety of places to shop.
Ya, it's considered a three star but for me, it was at least a four. If you want a hotel room that's spacious, then forget it. Space in Japan is a commodity. If you're on vacation & just using it for what you want the room for, is just for a place to sleep & clean up, then it's perfect. Also if it's just for a quick overnight stay, then I thinks it's fine as well. Front desk staff friendly & polite. Knowledge of the English language in my opinion, pretty good as well. FYI, I was travelling alone. Now, for the room. It's small. No bones about it. But everything you need, pretty much. Bed, desk, small fridge, hot plate, TV, phone, & bathroom. If you want to hang anything up, forget it. No closet. Wi-fi signal is strong, room was clean but the bed was firm. I prefer a firm bed. So just a warning for others. As for the pillows. You have one fairly soft pillow & the second, what others would consider as rock hard. Bathroom is small but functional. The hotel provides all the amenities. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash soap, face soap, razor, toothbrush & paste, comb/ brush, & even q-tips. There's a small bar fridge to put a few drinks or anything relatively small to keep cool. It just has the basics for what I needed. My vacation is Japan, not the hotel room. The service, I thought was very good. The rooms, very clean. I had a bed to sleep & a bathroom to clean up. Plenty of food shops around and a decent little pub across from the hotel, if you want a drink. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Close to the Rail Station

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location, very close to all amenities
Was a little disappointed with the Deluxe Room (that we paid extra for) didn't have a cupboard for our cloths. Only had 3 hooks on the wall. It would be good for a 1 - 2 night stay but we were there for 14 days and found we couldn't hang everything up and were living out of our suitcases. Couldn't get any English speaking TV channels, nor were there any pay TV channels available. The WiFi, bathroom and small fridge were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
My request for a high and sunny room was accommodated. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to train station

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This was a good size room with an open wardrobe to hang clothes. Great air con system. Free to use the hotels internet & printer. Close walk from the train station & close to shops & restaurants. Older style hotel which are in the middle of renovating at the moment