Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles


Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: コスパ。そしてホテルでは珍しいバルコニー付きのお部屋。
Location: 近隣のプリンスホテルの施設は、レストラン/カフェ/水族館/映画館など大変豊富。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Terrible service!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing really. It's dated, humongous, impersonal and expensive.
Cons: Hire employees who are happy to be there and treat them with human dignity. They made us feel like a number, probably because that is how they're trea
We had a negative experience because the service was some of the worst I have ever experienced. Hotel extremely expensive for the quality of the accommodations as well. Check in is at 2:00 and we arrived at 5:00 to check in and were made to wait an hour with absolutely no explanation of why. They must treat their employees terribly because the employees at the front desk were not happy or helpful at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good overall but ...

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Good overal but no complimentary a bottle of water. Even most of 3 star hotels provide complementary 1 or 2 bottle of water. Pillow was super soft or super nothing inside... causing neck pain. I ended up put something big underneath the pillow in order to sleep.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxurious and convenient

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Ideal accommodation. Only 5 minutes walk to Shingawa Station; so convenient for travelling the JR lines. The rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished; we had a triple shared room which the beds were quite big and there was still enough room for 4 luggages. The toiletries are of high quality and the room is immaculately clean. The Seven Eleven Convenient Store on Basement level is a positive factor for purchasing food and water as well as other essentials. I was extremely pleased with everything about this hotel. If you want LUXURY, CONVENIENCE and SPACE, then you must come to this hotel. I will definitely recommend Grand Prince Hotel to anyone travelling to Tokyo.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location, beautiful hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
There is a courtesy bus to the station, a 7/11 konbini in the basement, as well as a beautiful Japanese Garden. Rooms are a generous size and if you get a room on the right side of the hotel, you can enjoy a great view of Tokyo tower. A great hotel option.
4 out of 5
by Claire

Comfortable business hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location about 10 minutes walk from Takanawa station. Rooms were big (twin rooms bigger than the king room) and good bathrooms. I arrived at 12 on my first day and although the room was available, the hotel wanted a 1500 yen early check in fee, which I didn't expect when paying £120-£160 per night. Breakfast is also crazily expensive, so I got food at the station each day.
5 out of 5
by Rajendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
nice and clean hotel. there are many space and nice places in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore


Posted Dec 11, 2017
There is additional charges for accommodation which was only mentioned after check out. Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable but got other charges if you are using their facilities. Too expansive for those looking for equally good hotels. The price is sightly cost more.
5 out of 5
by Veronique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels