Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 17, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Metro 稻荷町下車行2分鐘, JR 上野站大約8分鐘, 不過房真的小, 只可以容下兩人, 如一家三口, 一定book 2張床
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Dichtbij het station.
Twin kamers zijn groot voor Japanse begrippen, erg prettig. Het hotel is netjes en schoon. Behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong


Posted Oct 2, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly, close to the train station, very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TH

สะอาด สะดวก สบาย

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: โรงแรมสะอาดมาก ทำเลเยี่ยม
โรงแรมสะอาด เงียบสงบดี จะเดินทางไปไหนมาไหนสะดวกมากเพราะอยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดิน บริเวณรอบๆโรงแรมมีร้านสะดวกซื้อ ร้านอาหารมากมาย ไม่ต้องกลัวอด
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh god where are the ramps?!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Lots of pillows on the bed, nice puffy comforters, quiet, outlets and usb charge ports on left and right sides of the bed headboard.
Cons: some kind of rampway access to the hotel and inside the lobby for handicapped, elderly and people with heavy heavy luggage.
Location: About 10 minutes to Ueno station & central Ueno by foot. Includes shopping arcade and Ueno park. 15 minutes from Iriya station. Close to 3 combini.
Okay, so I want to begin by saying this is a cute little chain business hotel, its a little big of a trek from Ueno Station so be aware, but no more than about 10 minutes on foot. The area is quiet and has little traffic so I never had any issue with sleeping. Beds are clean and comfortable and have a good deal of pillows to begin with. The staff were typical Japanese hotel workers, polite but not really what you would call friendly. Do what is required but don't go out of the way to help. Pretty standard. One big note to be aware of, when I got to the hotel, as a weary traveler I saw the bane of my existence, stairs. There were stairs to go up to the entryway of the hotel just about 5. Normally not a big deal, I'm just tired and my bag for this trip is ultra heavy. Okay. Fine. So getting up the stairs I enter the lobby. Very clean, upscale looking lobby, I think recently redone. And what doth appear to my wandering eyes as I survey the foyer of my temporary abode? MORE STAIRS! Awww. Nuts. So there are stairs go into the building, and you have to climb another small set to proceed to the reception area. There isn't a ramp or anything like that to be found. All and all a nice, fairly well located, clean and comfortable hotel. Just let those elderly, handicapped, or heavily luggaged travelers be aware. Staying at this hotel will be nice, but getting in and out of it will be a pain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, near Ueno Station

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I have said that above.
Cons: The breakfast was too expensive. Maybe 800 yen would be a reasonable price. I ate there only once.
Location: Walk to Ueno Park. Ginza line nearby. National Museum very accessible.
Room was roomy. Easy walking to food and transport. Nice lobby, fast elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Clean and nice hotel near to a subway station

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: It is quite close to Ueno station and the museums in the area. There aré convenience atores close and a lot of places to eat, have a beer or coffee.
The hotel was nice, very clean. I know that in general the rooms are small in Japan. This was small but not asfixiating, with a good size prívate bathroom. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

우에노 역에서 가깝진 않아요.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: 조용함, 편안함
Cons: 없음
Location: 주변에 편의시설이 다 있어서 아주 좋았습니다. 편의점, 은행, 백화점, 시장 등등
우에노 역 바로주변 숙박시설도 많이 이용해봤지만 전철소음이 큽니다. 역에서 도보 7분 거리지만 조용하고 깨끗해서 종종 이용합니다. 객실이 많이 작으나 특급생각하고 여길 예약하진 않을터이니 가격대비 만족하는 호텔입니다.