Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel, conveniently located. Was upgraded to suite. As with all Japanese hotels it seems, rooms were small but well laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And thank you for your review. We look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great. The breakfast is a little simple. No eggs. It is close to two subway stations. I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And thank you for your review. We are sorry for the breakfast. We are making effort to improve it now. We look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tokyo relax tour

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is great and it will be good if they can really improve its free breafast it is too simple, i stay there for a week and after having 1 BF i will never go again....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the breakfast. We are making effort to improve it now. We look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would probably stay again...

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
A little dated in spite of recent renovation, but nice large room, typical "hard" Japanese mattress, large bathroom with great hot water and water pressure. Shower head at the appropriate height for a 6ft tall person. Would benefit from at least one English-speaking channel on the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And, thank you for your review. We look forward to see you again. Best Regard, Front Desk Kaori Kambe Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Delightful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: Subway close; good food
King size comfortable bed. Kitchenette with microwave. Separate closet and laundry. Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And, thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it! very convenient. clean. laundry rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great location. very convenient. lots of food options nearby. It has a gym and a laundry room. staffs are friendly. love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And, thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our hotel. We look forward to see you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great area. Lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And, thank you for your review. Our area is great access to sightseeing spots in Tokyo. We look forward to see you again. Best Regard, Front Desk Kaori Kambe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Well located within a three minute walk to Okubo train station, only one stop to Shinjuku. Staff was great, consistently helpful, spoke English well. Included breakfast was pretty good.......basically continental with some ham and sausages. Rooms rather large for a Tokyo hotel and cleaning service is twice per week. If you have a lengthy stay, there are laundry machines at no charge, incredibly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And,thank you for your review. Our area is good for sightseeing in Tokyo. It is great to hear that you are happy with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And,thank you for your review. We looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Front Desk Kaori Kambe Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Service/Service Apartment/Residential area

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Service is extremely good from the staffs. Room is bigger than other hotels at the heart of Tokyo (Ginza, Shinjuku, Roppongi, Shibuya) but you have to be a be further away. Nevertheless station is close from the hotel location connecting easily to Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku). It is a serviced apartment and room cleaning is not happening every day though, yet the hotel is very clean as per Japan standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayed our hotel. And, thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our hotel. We looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Hundred Stay Tokyo Shinjuku Front Desk Kaori Kambe