Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to JR station

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location being close to the JR station and bunch of restaurants near by. My back did not hurt from the futons. However, I wasn't sure how clean the futons and blankets were. It was very cold; the heater if there was one did not seem to work. Room was very roomy. There was an area for the futons and another large space for sitting, watching TV, makeup, etc. Also had a laundry room with free washing machine, dryer, detergent to use-very impressed with the Japanese and Korean guesthouses we stayed at since we had never been to a hotel/hostel/guesthouse/etc in US, Europe, and China that provided laundry room for free usage!) Despite signs to keep quiet after 11 pm, the guests during our stay were loud but that wasn't the hotel's fault. For the price and location, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Would stay again

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it. Only complaint is room heater vibrated all night so turned it off. Got quite cool in the room, but heated up quickly. Outside wind rattled the window all night long. Bothersome, but tolerable. Excellent staff. Really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
I enjoyed the simplicity. Staff super helpful and kind. My only suggestion is that they need a better more reliable wifi service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was close to the station, very convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2016
basically just used it as a place to stay. wasn't bad, wasn't good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Fine for a night or two

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
More of a hostel than anything. The manager was pretty strict about going to bed at midnight, which I refused to do as I was jetlagged and needed to do work. Not sure why he would prefer me to be on my computer in an open dorm room with many other guests, than out in the lounge not disturbing anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but solid

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really basic, but all your needs are met. Good value for low cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Stephen

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: convenience location.
Cons: Replace the floor and clean up the window screen.
Location: convenience for JR stations, restaurants.
The floor is old and rusty. Bathroom is clean. Window screen need clean up.
4 out of 5
by Sandra A from Toronto

Friendly little hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly service, overall clean and nice, and right near shink-okubo station on the yamanote line
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay in great area

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Haru hotel was an overall great experience! The staff at the hotel were very helpful and very friendly. The hotel is in a great location off of a busy shinjuku street, however the hotel is very quiet and a five minute walk from the main train station. All of tokyo is accessible from this station. Room is very clean and has air.conditioning. Im looking forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Ma Fernanda from Mexico and switzerland

Stef and Fer

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
For the price is really good and affordable. The JR train station is just a few minutes away and the subway around 10 min. Also there are many cheap good restaurants. Is a good hotel to enjoy a Japanese experience. Is clean and the service is excelent. We recommended for 2, 3 nights is good.