Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aichi

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is convenient to Bay Area. And a quick ride to Shinagawa station. The refrigerator didn't have anything in it. I thought at least a couple bottles of water would have been enough to make tea or coffee. Also, there WASN'T any coffee in the room. Just black tea or green tea. Room was clean. Just a place to crash really. Bring drinks and coffee from the convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Clean and Quiet hotel, This area Aeon shopping mall 100 meters away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuching, Malaysia

Convenient transport and near supermarket

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel location good. Facility just adequate. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Room very comfort but quite far

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I stayed for 3 day and purchase Tokyo wide pass so I have no problem with the price of traveling (it would be a bit expensive as the train line that go to this hotel is not JR and Not Tokyo Metro. so if you buy other pass , you might need to pay more for continue to this line. but the hotel is very close and inside this train station , there are escalators(with other station is lacking).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Train Station and Sears-like Department Store

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: 1. Reasonably-priced Western-styled hotel 2. Next to the Shinagawa Seaside Station and an Aeon Department Store (think Sears and Macy's)
Cons: -The smaller rooms need better air-conditioning (the larger one was fine, though) -The showers need ventilation fans because steam builds up so fast
Location: -Shinagawa Seaside Station is across the street -Aeon Department Store is next to the train station -Train travel to Haneda Airport in ~40 minutes
Atmosphere: Western-styled hotel that's great for business and singles travelers Service: The staff is friendly and helpful. English is spoken but it definitely helps to know a little Japanese to clarify specifics. Cost: It ranges depending on room-type, but I would say it's a half-step up from budget hotels. Experience: I arrived with a buddy thinking we would be okay with a semi-double bed. The room was a bit too warm and claustrophobic, though. We went down and requested an upgrade to double beds (as in 2 separate) for 5000 yen more for two nights and the room was cool and spacious with some basic furniture provided as well. The upgrade was easily worth it. I think we could have pulled off two in one double bed, but a semi-double bed was just a bit too uncomfortable for two average-sized adults. Also, we probably would have needed to blast the air-conditioner had we kept our original room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a subway station

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after coming from Osaka. The location is very convenient since there is a subway station just in front of the hotel. However, I noticed that the line (Rinkai Line) charges fare more expensive than the other lines. Every night we spent roughly 600 yen each if we choose the route with that line. Other than that, though, our stay was generally enjoyable and worthwhile. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staff upon arrival was very understanding of our needs. Staff was always welcoming whenever you left and returned to the hotel. Shinagawa train station across the street along with the Aeon shopping center and decent restaurants was quite convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Excellent and Comfortable

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and great location
Cons: None
Location: Shinagawa Seaside Forest, AEON department store, Shinagawa Seaside station.
The Hearton Hotel Higashi Shinagawa is a great location for those using business areas and Haneda airport. Hotel is nice and have all amenities required for business travelers. Friendly and professional receptionists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was small but quiet.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Tennozu Isle is walking distance (20 min) with some nice restaurants and cafes. Particularly TY Harbor is good for dinner and their craft beers.
The room was quiet and we didn't hear other guests. Wifi worked well and all was hassle free. The Rinkai subway line has a station in front of the hotel but is expensive and doesn't really connect to main stations, so getting anywhere was 500-1000 yen on the subway each way and always at least two connections to make. There's not much else around there except for Aeon shopping and typical chain restaurants (McD, Pronto, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good business hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience and great staff.
Cons: Smoking area should never be by the entry of the hotel where everyone must path through. The room carpet needs to be replaced. The rooms are dark.
Location: It's located one minute from Higashi-shinagawa Seaside Station (Rinkai-Line), and Aeon and Lawson are near by, it is very convenient.
We stayed about two weeks in October. The furnishings are worn out and chipped, and the carpet is old and dirty, but the gracious staff makes up for it.