Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Convenient hotel in meguro, close to Ebisu and other lively areas in Tokyo. Hotel is a bit old and run-down but the rooms are spotless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budget hotel close to Metro

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, reliable internet (except one day a router failed but then found I could connect to floor below) overall good value
Cons: More staff fluent in English, a maintenance man on site to fix problems. The place needs an upgrade but that would of course put up the price.
Location: Not that much in Meguro but it is quite a good hub- (although in hindsight Shinagawa would have been better) to access all of Tokyo.
Stayed for about 3 weeks off and on. Very scungy entrance way and whole pace looks like it was built 20 years ago and not refreshed since. Staff are young and try to be helpful but few speak English and even for those that do any non routine request is met with confusion. But on the positive side excellent location, fast lifts, comfortable bed, little noise (apart from one night when there was a storm outside that set the doors rattling) and good wifi internet throughout with better speeds than Australia (not that that's saying much). The place is well cleaned also. In short it more than met my needs. A couple of words of warning- they are not geared for foreign tourists and so don't expect you to arrive before 3pm and suspect will want to charge you an extra night. (I arrived back from a cruise at 11 and they couldn't cope with this but kindly held my luggage securely so I could go sightseeing). Also payment is in advance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to subway, but was unhappy

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I needed a room for 3 people. When I booked the picture showed 2 bed assuming they were standard from the picture they posted I reserved and paid. Due to unforeseen trouble with subway we showed up hours after check in. They would not work with me and charged about $450.00 more for the extra person as they called humans they gave us a gold out couch with a comforter. They said I only paid about $800. But actually I paid about $1400.00. Needless to say I'm not happy with Expedia either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
No comment.......................................................!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Meguro station

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Spacious room in an interesting area

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious room, friendly staff, interesting area close to JR station.
Cons: Air-conditioning; increased number of power outlets.
Location: Multiple local eateries/bars (one should know some Japanese); close to Meguro JR sta; close to museum of parasitology, Institute for Nature studies
The area (Meguro) was interesting but certainly not catering specifically for Western tourists - it gives you a good Japanese experience but it would be beneficial to know some Japanese. The room was spacious but old fashioned and the main limitations were that it looked worn, the air-conditioning didn't work efficiently and there were limited power outlets for our many charger cables. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Napoleon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is well located near the Meguro JR Station.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Hotel is well located near the JR Meguro station. The hotel is a little run down but quite clean. The Wi-Fi did not work at all (not sure if it was a bandwidth problem or something else).
4 out of 5
by Jose from Singapore

A Decent Hotel in an Excellent Location

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here for the excellent location. Less than two minute walk from the train station, which itself is just a few stops away from the more popular areas like Shibuya and Harajuku as well as having a few train lines run through it. Very good restaurants, cafes, bars and convenience stores around the area as well. There's likely a place to eat whatever time of day it is. Hotel itself isn't the fanciest, but its rooms and toilets are decent and clean and the staff and service are pretty good.