Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOR

신주쿠역이 아니라 좀 불편하지만...

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: 물이 무료임. 있을만한 것은 다 있음. 냉장고, 옷걸이, 침대, 책상, tv. 전부 다 있음.
Cons: 딱 한가지 부족한것이 있다면 책상이 너무 작아서 짐을 정리할 만한 서랍이 없음. 그래서 좀 어수선했음.
Location: 주변에 프렌차이즈 식당이 있어서 늦게도 밥을 먹을 수 있음.
물론 신주쿠역이 아니라 좀 불편하지만, 그것만 빼면 다 좋다고 말할 수 있음. 아오야마 잇쵸매역 3번출구로 나와야 하는데 엘리베이터나 에스컬레이터가 없어서 케리어가 무겁거나 크면 좀 곤란한 점이 있음. 또한 동양인이 많이 자는것보다 서양인이 좀더 많이잠.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

For the price and location, one can't do better

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Wifi in the rooms would be very nice. Also, chairs with backs rather than backless hassocks in the lobby would make it much more comfort
Location: As noted, the location is excellent.
We love the Asia Kaikan and always stay there while in Tokyo. We liked it before and the recent renovations have made it even better. Our room was big and well-furnished. The breakfast buffet is a nice mix of Western and Japanese. The staff are very friendly and helpful, AND speak excellent English. Hotel staff who speak good English are not the norm in Japan, particularly at budget hotels. Finally, the location in Akasaka within easy walking distance subways stations, Tokyo Midtown, and Roppongi could hardly be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cons: Qualité du petit déjeuner.
Location: A 15mn à pied de Roppongi. Rien d'autre à voir dans le quartier...
Petit déjeuner gratuit mais pas terrible. L'hôtel est difficile à trouver la première fois mais très agréable et le personnel très serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galicia, Spain

Hotel práctico, muy bien comunicado.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Hotel práctico, muy bien comunicado, personal muy amable. Cuando fuimos estaban haciendo obras en el edificio nuevo, nuestra habitación en el edificio viejo, que es de las más básicas que ofrecen y que escogimos por precio, era pequeñita pero cómoda y práctica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A cozy hotel with excellent service

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: english speaking staff and good service and breakfast provided.
Location: wine store, convenience stores nearby. take Ginza line with 3, 4 stations to Omotesandou, Harajuku and Shibuya.
5 to 10 mins walk from Tokyo Metro Ginza line Aoyama-itchome station, place surrounding is nice, have a post office nearby and convenience stores and wine store also. Staff is nice and can speak simple English, lots of foreigners stay in this hotel as well. Hotel is cozy and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Fredericksburg, VA

Great hotel, amazing staff

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but we would definitely look to stay here again. There were many positive aspects to the hotel, but above all the staff was amazing. They all spoke good English and were really accommodating. They provided maps and brochures in English (which was not the case in the previous 4 hotels we stayed at). They held onto our luggage for the rest of the day after we checked out so we could tour without having to lug our bags around. It was very clean. Water bottles are provided for free for guest to take. Also, we received two tickets for free breakfast which I hadn't realized were included when I made the reservation. The location is about a 5 minute walk to the train station and about a 20 minute walk to the main area of Rappongi if I remember correctly. The only real drawback to the hotel is that wifi is available in the lobby area only and not in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

早餐不錯,交通方便

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
早餐不錯,交通方便,服務人員態度良好
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Pasadena, CA

Best deal in TOKYO.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We compared our hotel to someone we meet paying $450. We got bottled water coming and going, breakfast and the ability to rent bikes at the door. They did not have this offered to them. If looking for a great location and great price, you can not beat this. Centrally located to subway and in the center of Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dhiraj from Indore India

cost effective stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
very small rooms inadequately trained staff at reception . poor quality toiletries at reception. enjoyed bath nice warm water at good pressure good drinking water mediocre breakfast