Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mori from New York

superb location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location and service. The room is large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Wellington, New Zealand

Awesome small hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The team and the location
Cons: The bed was hard
Location: Three train stations so you have all of Tokyo at your doorstep.
We stayed here for a week. The location was great, the hotel team are very helpful. The room size was very generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sim Mc from Essex

Very friendly staff and cocomfortable stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
On arrival the staff were very friendly and had no issue with us checking in slightly earlier. Our room was a good size with everything you needed although we had to ask for cutlery which proved no problem whatsoever. I loved the Japanese toilet with heated seat and cleaning facilities!! Hotel is in a great location with loads of bars, restaurants, coffee shops,supesupermarkets and shops. The Akasaka tube station is 2 mins walk from the hotel which is a goid line to get you around Tokyo. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teddy

Okay hotel. Good location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Furnitures and fixtures
Location: Nice restaurants and bakeshop nearby
Furnitures and fixtures are outdated. Need replacement. The massaging chair is great. The toilet seat is great. Location is great. Staff needs to smile more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasha from London

Little gem of a hotel with huge rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms are huge and have a little kitchenette including a microwave. The service is excellent, and the receptionists all speak pretty good English.
Location: There are two metro stations close by (one directly behind the hotel), and lots of restaurants and small supermarkets on and around the same road.
This hotel is a real find! The rooms are huge (especially by Japanese standards) with a balcony and a little kitchenette area including microwave. The staff are incredibly thoughtful and helpful (we stayed in the hotel at the beginning and end of our trip and they automatically took our stored luggage up to our room before we checked in the second time and remembered to change the pillows from feather to hypoallergenic). The receptionists all speak pretty good English and seem happy to help you plan your day out. The only potential downside is that the hotel doesn't have many amenities eg no restaurant or swimming pool. But there are lots of restaurants close by (including an Italian place next door) and they have an arrangement with a local gym if you really want to use one. The hotel is near two metro stations (one is directly behind the hotel) and there are a couple of small supermarkets nearby. The nearest tourist attractions are the imperial palace and the Roppongi area which has lots of good bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Jasmine from Singapore

average hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is just behind 1 of the exit of Akasaka station, however Akasaka is on Chiyoda line and you need to transfer to go those main city or attraction area like Shinjuku. Not a very convenience location to me for travelling around in Tokyo, although it has shops and restaurant at neighbourhood. Hotel is a kind of average and a bit old. But the staff is friendly and the room interior is generally nice and standard. Unfortunately they put me at the room where is the corner of the housekeeping put their dirty linen bags, is kind of made me uncomfortable. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel in the future for the concern of location and worth of price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Win from Bangkok, Thailand

Large room and very close to metro

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: - Location closed to the metros - Large room with small kitchen
Cons: - Smell of the smoking room
Location: - Shop at supermarket in the opposite side of street
We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights on March 2014. The location is very close to Chiyoda metro line (about 2 minutes walk), however we find that the Ginza line is just a 10 minutes walk and you'll get to major location (ex. Shibuya, Ginza, and Ueno) without having to change trains. The room size is large and comfortable. However if you choose the smoking room it smells a little bit. There is a small kitchen in the room with microwave and an electric burner. The bathroom is nice and clean with many amendments. There is a supermarket just opposite the front of the hotel in which you can buy for a low price. Also, there is a good sushi restaurant, Sushi Midori, in the Akasaka Sacas building nearby.
5 out of 5
by Jake from Vancouver, canada

Exactly as described

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very large. The bed was on the hard side but didn't stop us from sleeping well. Perfect location (near to subways and tons of good restaurants)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Phoenix

Good location, great amenties

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: *great amenities for the price *terrific staff--cannot imagine any better *spacious and cleaned to a tee *loved the mini-refrigerator and microwave
Cons: There is nothing to improve.
Location: *fairly quiet at night but there are many small restaurants and clubs to explore nearby *24-hour grocery store minutes away *2 minutes to subway
*good locale as a base for travel around Tokyo *subway is only a two-minute walk, but you must transfer to most all sites *very spacious, comfortable room with a kitchenette and excellent bathroom counter space *room is immaculate and housekeeping is exceptional *nice-sized balcony *superb wi-fi connection *first-rate staff--always willing to assist and persistently gracious *I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very large rooms for a Tokyo hotel, excellent value.