Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
We arrived at the hotel with a warm greeting. Although it was very hard to communicate in English, everything was understood at the end. We had a room on the 10th floor and it was huge. You could fit at least two separate standard hotel rooms. The bed and linen was very clean and cleaned every day. The bed however was a bit too hard. The hotel is located about a 3 minute walk from Akasaka station on the Chiyoda lane. You pretty much have to transfer to any station you want to go to but I guarantee you the Chiyoda line is the least busy lane you will encounter. There's also free coffee for hotel users at the cafe! All in all a great hotel 10/10 The price has gotten more expensive after renovation. This name Hotel Avanshell Akasaka changed to a new name Innsomnia.
5 out of 5
by I CHENG from MACAU

房間非常大,整體住宿感覺良好。非常推薦。

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
酒店房間非常大而且整潔,沒有聽到噪音雜音,非常舒適。附近美食餐廳種類多,距離車站(赤坂駅)近,非常方便。酒店人員能以英文溝通。酒店的小缺點是,免費WIFI需要經常重新連接,不能自動連接,以及房間內有pantry但沒有茶包或咖啡提供,雖然可以到1F大堂免費飲用CAFE提供的咖啡,但也感到不太方便。整體住宿體驗非常棒!!
5 out of 5
by MARK from Australia

Perfect in every way

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 1 week in the newly renovated renamed Innsomnia M. Ideal base, close to metro, plenty of 7-11, Family Mart etc. Close to laundry, fast free internet. Plenty of cheap eats. No breakfast but complimentary cafe coffee and plenty of shops nearby to help with breakfast. Newly renovated, everything pristine, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
部屋が広く、マンションの一室のような落ち着きあるホテル。赤坂、溜池山王に近くアクセスもよい。
4 out of 5
by WING PONG from Hong Kong

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to Japan more than 30 times over the past 20 years and the twin room I stayed at Hotel Avanshell is definitely the largest one I've seen so far. It's clean and spacious, which is perfect for families with kids. We took a limousine from Narita Airport to Akasaka Excel Hotel first and it took another 10 minutes from there to Hotel Avanshell by walk. Therefore, I can't say the hotel is situated at a perfect location, though Metro Station (Akasaka) is at the back of the hotel. The price we paid has included breakfast buffet for 2 adults. We were quite disappointed due to limited choices of food even when compared to other 3-star business hotels. Having said that, we were happy with the price we had paid.
5 out of 5
by thomas from jakarta

3 star hotel with no regret

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
room is very spacious eventhough a bit outdated but well maintained. can be superb room with a bit of renovation. asked for extra pillow, they deliverd japanese style bean pillow. but overall is a very good stay and will recommend this hotel.if you are with children you can asked for twin room for a very small extra charge. stayed in junior suite room.
5 out of 5
by kawing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KARENA from 澳門

方便貼心

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
這是第二次入住了,位置很好,鄰近地鐵站(最近的5b出口只需2分鐘便到酒店,但沒有電梯,如有大件行李的話就要到遠一點點的2號出口,那邊會有電梯)附近有便利店,24小時超市,食店,十分方便~服務人員也十分貼心,下次去東京也會是首選~
5 out of 5
by CHI YUEN from HK

Big room will come again

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient and big room Very reasonable price
4 out of 5
by Hidefumi from Kyoto

広さ優先のホテル

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
もともと、マンション用の部屋をホテルに使用しているタイプです。 部屋は非常に広いと思います。 ホテルとしてのサービスはありません。 立地は非常に良いと思います。 割り切れば、