Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
We arrived at the hotel with a warm greeting. Although it was very hard to communicate in English, everything was understood at the end. We had a room on the 10th floor and it was huge. You could fit at least two separate standard hotel rooms. The bed and linen was very clean and cleaned every day. The bed however was a bit too hard. The hotel is located about a 3 minute walk from Akasaka station on the Chiyoda lane. You pretty much have to transfer to any station you want to go to but I guarantee you the Chiyoda line is the least busy lane you will encounter. There's also free coffee for hotel users at the cafe! All in all a great hotel 10/10 The price has gotten more expensive after renovation. This name Hotel Avanshell Akasaka changed to a new name Innsomnia.
5 out of 5
by MARK from Australia

Perfect in every way

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 1 week in the newly renovated renamed Innsomnia M. Ideal base, close to metro, plenty of 7-11, Family Mart etc. Close to laundry, fast free internet. Plenty of cheap eats. No breakfast but complimentary cafe coffee and plenty of shops nearby to help with breakfast. Newly renovated, everything pristine, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by thomas from jakarta

3 star hotel with no regret

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
room is very spacious eventhough a bit outdated but well maintained. can be superb room with a bit of renovation. asked for extra pillow, they deliverd japanese style bean pillow. but overall is a very good stay and will recommend this hotel.if you are with children you can asked for twin room for a very small extra charge. stayed in junior suite room.
5 out of 5
by Cosmin from USA

Amazing rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very spacious The largest room we ever had in Tokyo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Room size
Cons: Better English speaking staffs
Location: Hundred of restaurants and bars around the hotel
Good size room for Tokyo and reasonable rates , easy to get around by subway , very busy around hotel late at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a nice, fun neighborhood and it is really close to the Akasaka metro station. The rooms are clean, large, and updated. Our room had a small kitchen and lots of space for 3 beds. The people at the front desks were great! They went out of their way to be helpful and most of them spoke some English. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Room, Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great location. The room was huge for Tokyo standards, stayed at other hotels in Tokyo, but this one was the largest and most comfortable of all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel is quite quaint. Hidden between large buildings, there isn't much of a view. But the location is fabulous. Right behind the hotel is a subway station. A 10 minute walk to the metro. Over a hundred places to eat, all walking distance. And a grocery store across the street. The rooms are very large, comfortable and affordable for a two week stay. And the staff, very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here on all my future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands U.K

Excellent Hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel is convenient, comfortable, good quiet location, assessable to most places of interest. Lots of restaurants to eat at. Supermarkets and convenie
Cons: Staff could have been more hospitable and welcoming if room not available for check in.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located for subways stations supermarkets all types of restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Most attractions are easily assessab
We stayed at this hotel on the last week of June. Our room is very spacious, clean light and airy. Bed is firm but very comfortable, The usual toiletries along with razors and combs provided for. Also free wi-fi and even an ironing board and iron. Free bottled water everyday and Japanese tea and coffee bags replenished. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we came back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kazu from London England

Excellent location in the heart of Akasaka

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location and for Japan, Tokyo in particular, the unusually large sized room
Ideal for an extended stay, mine was two weeks, and having all the amenities of a luxury city hotel