Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Quanlin from Singapore

Tokyo stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staffs were very helpful, room was clean and adequately spacious.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Honolulu

Gorgeous room and great value

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Solo travelers will love Hotel Bellclassic. The recently refurbished single rooms are gorgeous. Picture shrunken Westin. Toilet separated from bath/shower/sink. Full amenities. 2 minutes from JR Ohtsuka station so easy access to all parts of central Tokyo. Ohtsuka has a small town feel with plenty of eating options, a batting center, a stop on the last Tokyo streetcar line and was one of Tokyo's geisha districts in times past. Bellclassic offers terrific value and convenience.
5 out of 5
by Alvin from Jakarta

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, 2 minutes walk from JR Otsuka Station. Great service from the front office when we needed to call a cell provider in Japan due to some problem. Staff probably don't speak too much english but I reckon they understand what you are saying. Room was comfy, amenities were complete, had a great soak in the bathtub albeit a tad too small (to be expected in Japan though). Overall great stay, would recommend anyone using JR Pass to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Yee Wah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: Next to JR station South exit. There is a small shopping/ restaurant complex above the station. Also plenty of cafes/ restaurants on north side.
Hotel in a quiet small suburb but extremely close to JR (Yamanote line), shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Can't fault it with this price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

WARNING, foreign travelers should not go there

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: American breakfast. But don't bother.
Cons: Nothing. Go to another hotel
Location: Convenient.
Staff does not speak English. No English TV or English movies. Musty and old, Las Vegas in the 1980s. Expedia was not helpful to make a move. WARNING, beware of Expedia if you have any problems!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: It is clean, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: Need to return the key every time you leave the hotel.
Location: 1 mins to train station
The room is small but everything is good. It is clean, comfortable and convenient. However, I was asked to return the key every time I leave the hotel. I think if they can provide a room electric card key and no need to return it then it can be more convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Convenient area, quiet inside room

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. Very convenient location. Buffet breakfast was decent. Downside: no hairdryer provided in room - or if there was, I couldn't find it!
5 out of 5
by lindar from Melbourne , Australia

Highly recommended. Great location, excellent

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Located near Otsuka Station, a 3 minute walk from south exit of the station. The room is spacious with all amenities supplied. Room is clean and quiet and staff is helpful. Some of them speak ok English. Many nice local restaurants around within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well pleased..

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
My 2nd time staying at this hotel. I am a frequent traveler. This hotel is well worth for what I am paying for. Its very convenient located right next to Otsuka station which connects to everywhere within mins. Will definitely come back or recommend this hotel to the others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Hotel bellclassic Tokyo, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back to our hotel again! Our hotel is very close to the OTSUKA station, so it's good to travel around by taking train. We are looking forward to seeing you ahgain. Thank you for your comments.