Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Traditional Hotel with it's flaws and upsidess

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is in good location near walking distance from Shibuya crossing. It's traditional Japanese hotel, which is pretty nice experience if you haven't ever tried one. The down side was, that our room smelled like mold after water damage. If you don't mind about that, give it a go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very good location. Compact and minimalistic hotel. The staff is very helpful and speaks English! In total we enjoyed our stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice traditional Japanese inn

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A very clean traditional Japanese inn located in an upscale Tokyo neighborhood close to the shibuya train station for use of JR train pass. We stayed in a traditional family room and we were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Well located near Shibuya. Nice small Japanese Ryokan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient location in Shibuya

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: very kind staff
traditional and cozy. Shibuya is a great place for eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convinient location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
All is good except the extremely hard bed and pillow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location but hard to find

Posted May 3, 2016
Unfortunately, I hated it. I know its better than going rate for Tokyo, but shared bathroom and shower are just not for me. Room was clean and basic without aesthetic appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, cozy, traditional-style Japanese inn.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It was close to shops and restaurants and a short walk from Shibuya Crossing, but was in a quiet and peaceful area.
Location: Very close to Shibuya station and the many shops & restaurants the area has to offer. There are nearby corner stores for late-night snacking needs.
Our stay at Hotel Fukudaya was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was small by Western standards, but comfortably housed the two of us. We loved the traditional Japanese style - comfortable futon mattresses and minimal furniture. We opted for a room with its own bathroom and were pleasantly surprised by the large bathtub and great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice traditional hotel close to Shibuya Station

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The lobby is terrible, it smells cigarette and there were 2 clients smoking. Awful But the rooms are non-smoking and were clean. We had a traditional Japanese room and it was great. There is no breakfast option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Quiet place, good location. Staff were just ok. Room was sufficient. Would probably stay again