Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the imperial palace grounds

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed for a night before catching the train the next morning. The train station isn't too far but there aren't a lot of food to eat in the area that opens late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton,MA

The Place to Be!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Itcould use some updating. It's contemporary and very appealing, but some furniture and finishes are showing their age. Window washing is overdue too.
I was a bit hesitant about booking here as the Hanzomon area looked on the map to be nowhere. Wrong. It's very centrally located and access to everything from Ueno to Shinjuko is easy and the immediate neighborhood has plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel is quiet, well run, and sited to provide great views from all rooms. And rates seemed to be extremely competitive. You won't be sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with a great city view

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: The ventilation of the washroom is poor with unpleasant smells
Nice day and night view from the room in hotel. Easy to get the hotel with convenience station. The room is larger than the other Tokyo's hotel with the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and excellent view

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The line hozonmon is easily accessible and easy to transfer to other great places
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mei

Quiet with a view to Ginza and Palace

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in Grand Arc. It locates on a quieter area not too far from Ginza next to Palace and National Thearter. If you like to walk or run, it is a great place to stay. Since Tokyo has excellent public transportation, buses and subway trains are easy to the hotel as well as going to many tourist places from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable location and service.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient location and good size room for Tokyo.
Cons: Coin operated laundromat facility and money changing machine would help it become more foreigner friendly.
Location: Imperial garden and about anywhere in reach of the rail network. Close to a few train stations, Hanzomon metro line being the nearest.
Good place to stay to explore Tokyo, but could do with an in house coin laundromat machine and dryer. Staff helpful, but does not have good grasp of English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel recommended for next travel

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Simple & clean , short distance frm subway station

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Honest & friendly & quick action staff Clean
Location: about 5 minutes walk to the subway there is convenient store and a pharmacy nearby and a quite a number of food choice if you're hungry
Room was a little small , but we enjoyed the futon experience. Overall both room & bathroom is clean we had a good view of the Tokyo tower . KUDOS to the team ! We were rushing to check out to move to another location and left all our cash back in the room. Called back to the reception to explain our situation , the staff promptly assure us that they will check the room immediately and to call back in 10 minutes for an update. We called back in 5 minutes and reception Saino kindly told us not to worry and that they have found our monies and that we should head back to the hotel reception to see her to collect our monies ! *phew!*