Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to amenities

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent room for the price
An excellent run hotel with great facilities and close to all transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Cozy & wonderful stay in Hotel Graphy Nezu,Tokyo

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The neighborhood where it's located is very safe and convenient and super close to the railway station and metro station Nezu.
We really recommend this hotel because the room especially the bathroom is very clean and tidy and bed is so comfortable if you are not too tall:) . We had a late check-in but the staffs are still very patient and considerate. They would tell you all you need to know before you even enter the room. Definitely love the free drink during my stay. The meals and snacks here are affordable and home-made style.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Good style

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I like this style of place, its part backpackers part hotel. They have excellent food but its not really a restaurant... more a stylish cafe. The whole place has a style vibe. Also has good books, one I bought. Overall its unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
nice hotel, close to Nezu station, around 15 mins walk to Ueno station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
They really don't make it clear that this is more a hostel than a hotel. The shared showers are ok but the toilets were freezing cold and unclean. The daily cleaning of the room was not thorough either. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit remote location, small room, helpful staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was so-so. The room is tiny and it is so far away from the main stations (like Keisei Ueno or Ueno station). It is not economical to stay there. However, it is good that the hotel staff are nice and helpful. The city view of the room is nice that we could see the sunrise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
right next to the Ueno Park. Rooms are spacious and clean. Minimum but sufficient elements are all there. cafe's breakfast was really tasty,too. plenty of space for friends to sit down and talk. small and cozy size hotel. i will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

All good in one!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Good location (5mins walk from nezu station/10+minutes walk from JR ueno station), Friendly well english spoken staff Clean & comfy room & atmosphere
good location (5mins walk from nezu station/10+minutes walk from JR ueno station), very good and friendly staff! Great food and atmosphere! Very clean shared bathroom too! Thumbs up for them!
5 out of 5
by HOWOOK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Communal Filth

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Communal toilet n shower was filthy. A paid upgrade to email suite rooms, had horrid housekeeping, which did not clean rooms adequately. Reception and Cafe were fantastic.