Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was too small for two people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotspring resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, nice onsens, pretty good dinner and breakfast buffet. 4.5 hrs away from Tokyo by coach. If you do not book the coach from Tokyo, you can still call them one night before to get on the coach. They will charge it later
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice, quieter area in business section. Staff is very nice and helpful. Had everything we needed at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Though 10mins away from Metro, the room and staff is good, especially within the price range in Tokyo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Horrible hotel staff.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean
Cons: Better hotel staff and housekeeping training.
Location: Nothing but business offices.
1. Ants crawling all over the breakfast counter, not fun having breakfast with pests. 2. Housekeeping went into room when specifically told not to do so in writing. 3. Staff lacks communications skills and treats guests poorly when things don't go well. 4. Staff discriminates as they did not provide me with complimentary newspaper just because I am a foreigner (I speak Japanese). 6. Breakfast is complimentary but it is the same food everyday and very basic, no change of menu at all. 7. Hotel will not take responsibility for their wrongdoings. 8. Location of hotel is not favorable for tourists as there is nothing around the hotel and is mainly in a business district of Tokyo. 9. Had to make a fuss to get my money back when I told them I did not want to stay for one pre-paid night for housekeeping entering my room and the hotel staff did not provide me with a good reason why they couldn't refund me my money after the hotel did some violations. They eventually refunded me the money for the last night of a 3 night stay I had requested. If you want to stay at a hotel with plenty of hassles, this is the place to be at. 10. There is only one washer located in the hotel lobby. If you want to do your laundry while people eat breakfast, or are at the lobby, this is the hotel for you. 11. No one speaks English at this hotel, considering Japanese study English since elementary school, very disappointing. 12. This hotel you have to turn in your key to front desk when you go out everytime
4 out of 5
by Fong Keow

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A more quiet neighbourhood. It is near a metro. And 1 hr ride bus station to the narita airport. Quite convenient. The hotel staff is helpful and polite too. Just having a little difficulty in communicating with them if you have more enquires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel with Excellent location.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Most things.yy
Cons: Maybe a better selection of foods for breakfast although it is sufficient for now.
The hotel is ideally located between two metro stations (Kayabacho and Suitingumae) with just six minutes walk to each one. There is also another station about ten minutes walk away which is called Hamacho. In addition, the airport shuttle bus is just seven minutes walk from the hotel. The location of the hotel is ideal for both short-term and long-term stay. I like the very courteous and polite staff who are always willing to offer assistance and help. There are many restaurants nearby as well as convenience stores. The street where the hotel is located is very quiet and the room is reasonable in size compared with the other hotel chains. I would definitely stay in Hokke Inn again. June
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very convenient in the mornings and good value. The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Overall we had a comfortable stay and would stay again if we return to Tokyo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Tokyo

Posted Apr 18, 2016
My wife and I stayed a little over a week. At first the room seemed small, but we were only there to sleep so it didn't matter for us, but for larger folks this might be an issue. The room was clean. There was I think 5 free power outlets and one or two with a ground (needed for our laptop), but it was in the bathroom so we ran the charger across the room to the bed. The staff was very polite and friendly, but limited in English. I ordered baseball tickets and a pocket wifi which they received and handed to me upon arrival. Breakfast was free every morning from 6:30 - 9:30 am which consisted of various types of bread/pastry, cereal, potato salad (really good!), coffee, tea, juice and milk. 7-11 and a small place with bentos and pastries were down the street also for the goods. Metro stations were about a 10 minute walk. There wasn't much to do in the area and not a huge variety of places to eat at, but this was a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle.