Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local stations, close to 7-11

Posted May 15, 2017
Amazing staff wonderful location close to 7-11 and close to family mart close to food small space but good for japan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Overall very disappointing

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Ummm.... Close to 2 subway stations, free coffee & tea in the morning & right next door to a family mart (but let's face it they are ubiquitous)
Cons: Foyer, rooms, mattresses, bedding, bathroom, smoking area, condensation (maybe better ventilation)
Location: There aren't many sights in the immediate area, but it is a quiet neighbourhood away from the hustle & bussle of Tokyo but still with 2 nearby subways
I'm not certain how this hotel got a 4.2 out of 5, usually I find the public guest ratings on Expedia close if not spot on to my experience. This place left a lot to be desired- first impressions dingy and small reception, with luggage stacked all over the place. Staff were pleasant but not overly helpful. The power was out during the morning when I had planned to do laundry & desperately needed to. Power outage is not the fault of staff & I don't expect them to do anything about it, however when I asked if there was a coin laundry nearby I was told no. A quick google search found one a few streets away, which they could have done to assist me. The room was musty, smelly, and there was significant condensation on the inside of the window at all times (forming an alarming puddle on the windowsill, which constantly required mopping up). The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood and not bad for some transport, but there were loud groups in the hotel which were disruptive. I like a firm mattress but the one in my room was rock hard, that combined with the noise left me sleepless. I don't usually like to complain about hotels but this place does not deserve the 4.2 out of 5. If the rating were more like 3, I probably wouldn't be complaining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price it was close to JR train station so that I could get to Tokyo Station rather quickly! The bed was comfortable and it was private and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Good location for food and transportation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is located in between 2 metro stations and accessibility is very convenient. Direct access to both Narita and Haneda airport through Ningyocho station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient hotel close to Metro Station

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location close to a Metro station on Hibya line.
Cons: The staff could speak a little bit more English and bend the rules a little...
Location: 2-3 stops away from the fish market in one direction and Emperial gardens in the other ( of Hibuya Metro line)
We were 5 adult travelers and had 3 rooms in the hotel. We knew in advance that rooms are small and left our luggage in storage at the Airport, since we were leaving from the same airport 2 days later. There is no space in the room for 2 suitcases, let alone opened. There are a lot of restaurants and a Family mart next door - very convenient for a quick snack early in the morning or late at night. Koddemmacho Metro station 3 min walk away. From there 2 stops to Ueno and another 40 min to Narita with the Skyliner. quick and easy. The staff was polite, but not very accommodating: we were leaving very early in the morning: 5 o clock and we had to stay in the lobby in the dark to wait for the whole group. I don't know why the girl at the reception kept us fumbling in the dark, maybe a rule of sorts. My husband asked for a cup of coffee, but she just pointed at the sign that coffee is served from 6.30.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time I stayed here. For the price I paid, I find it value for money. Staff are courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable 2-night stay at Horidome Villa Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: As mentioned above.
Location: Nothing in particular
The hotel is in need of a refurbishment hardly any facility except for coffee in the morning. Room is so tight even with our small cabin sized luggage bags and only one person can move around at any one time. will not consider this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

No frills but very convenient and affordable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the metro station. Room was basic but adequate. My only complaint is the thin walls but it was only a small problem for me in the late morning when they start to clean the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 mins walk from metro station and clean room

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for tourists. Just 5 mins walk from the metro station. Room is small but comfy, especially the toilet is clean and the air conditioning is quiet. Recommended !