Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK London

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The cost was excellent so cant complain also very well situated for different train services getting round Tokyo.
Cons: Replace bed mattress and line walls with sound proofing
Location: Spot on for geeks like us, pleasant stroll into Akiba with plenty of restaurants/supermarkets close by. Can get all over Tokyo from JR & metro lines.
Although rather basic and tired excellent value for money and staff very friendly. Did have a problem with noise as rooms divided by sliding doors, generally not a problem for us though. Pillow was uncomfortable bean bag but asked for softer pillow and was replaced with western style foam one. Beds were a bit uncomfortable but I did sleep and air-con fine once sorted out how it worked. Had fun with puzzles in lobby.Did not notice any tobacco smell in room. As previous visitor to Japan ideal as knew my way round. May not suit families with children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute/quaint hotel. Good for the price.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Cute little hotel. I didn't pay much money for my two weeks in the hotel. But it was clean and had a Japanese style communal bath/shower room that was a lot of fun to use. the location was very convenient too. Short walk to a train station and within easy walking distance of Akihabara.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Cool, eclectic place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The eclectic, offbeat decor was a big hit with my children. We loved the aquarium and Pokemon posters. A plethora of maps and guidebooks are available in the lobby. I loved the traditional Japanese style room, with futons and leaving your shoes outside. Shared bathrooms/showers, but I loved the hot bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Bathroom and bath's a community. The rooms are nonsmoking, but the lobby and wait room is smoking, so in the end it doesn't make much of a difference because 2nd hand smoke seeps into all rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Decent stay, clean enough, adjustable heater in the room. Good wifi. Hard to find however, leave the subway at stop Nishi-nihombashi at exit B4, turn immediately left, bare right after 50 yards, turn left, continue 80 yards and enter the building and on 5th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The owners clearly are making an effort to create an interesting and welcoming environment.
Cons: When I called and asked for someone speaking English, the owner hung up on me. Rude to American ears :)
Location: It is a quiet shopping area, with easy access to three train lines. It is near Tokyo Station, Asakusa and Akihabara.
We didn't expect much from the other reviews, so we were very surprised when we walked into the lobby and found such an interesting place. There is a large table of puzzles, several aquariums, free tea and coffee, lots of tourist info, and lots of rental items. The owners seem very friendly. The facilities are basic but clean and adequate. Our room was Japanese style. Very very simple, and it had a bit of a smell, but the A/C took care of it.
3 out of 5
by Kieren from Melbourne

Tokyo experience at a fair price.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you find it first time, you're doing well! Apart from that it is a good price. Showers and toilets are communal though. Room was decent enough, although narrow . There was only a 1 ft space between the beds! It's clean though and close to the subway and loads of local shops and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel neighborhood, condition, service... correspond well to the price. It seems to be a good place for spending a few nights, but less adapted for long stays. The hotel is located on a crossing of 3 subway lines, which allows to travel in Tokyo very easily. Joining Akihabara (for those who are manga/anime/cosplay/computer game fans) and Ginza (for kabuki and shopping) was particularly quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, more of a hostel or motel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms stink of cigarette smoke, this should be fixed.
Location: Akihabara is under 15 min walk away and a train station is very close by (10 min to tokyo station). Lots of restaurant choices around.
It was clean and the staff was nice, with a great location (~15 min walk from Akihabara). A train station was just around the corner, it was surrounded by convenience stores. Sadly, it only offers shared bathrooms and it is a smoking hotel. The room that I got stank of cigarette smoke and We needed to seriously air it out and buy an air freshner. The shared bathrooms do not have stall showers, and you will see everyone naked. There is the option of borrowing the family washroom at night for those that do not want to do that, but it is a bit of a hassle. Also, the pillows are bean bag pillows. If you don't mind the smell and sharing bathrooms, it has a great location and it's very cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Easy for train transport. Cheap
Cons: Needs refurbishing
Location: Very handy to trains
Kind of cute, quaint but in dire need of updating. Still in pinks and baby blues.