Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Average hotel fairly close to monorail

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was well above average. Large spread to choose from and a nice atmosphere. Easily my favourite part of the stay.
Location: Nothing nearby. Need to take monorail or subway (8 min walk) into Tokyo (15-20 min ride) to do much of anything. Convenience store across street
Booked this hotel for a night at the end of our vacation so we would be close to the airport when we depared. They offered a free shuttle to airport, but only in the morning, which didn't work for us as we had an afternoon flight. Ended up having to take the monorail which was easy enough due to proximity. Tokyo having such good transit makes it unnecessary to stay near the airport. I feel we would have been better off to stay more in the heart of the city for convenience sake. Breakfast was delicious and there was nothing at all wrong with our stay. Hotel is clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: close to Haneda airport and a train station great breakfast
Cons: frequency of shuttle bus
Not fancy but reasonable price for location and cleanliness. Enjoyed a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Good for price, definitely compensating for size though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice, Clean, Small with Well Used Space

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, use of space.
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much to do nearby except the airport, but it is advertised as an airport hotel.
Jal City is a very nice facility. The room was clean, the amenities were of high quality, and the space was well used. Living in Japan, I am aware that space is at a premium and it is lovely to see a hotel make such good use of limited space. Everything you need can be found in the room, and if it isn't the staff are very friendly and proficient at English so can provide assistance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a long layover, late night arrival in the city before last train, or an early morning flight. The close proximity to Haneda and the quick and easy airport transfer make this staying at this hotel a fairly seamless experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: A very short walk from the train station, and the hotel runs a free shuttle bus to HND departing at half-hourly intervals.
The hotel was exactly what a foreigner would expect in Tokyo: superb service, absolutely clean, and a very small (but adequate) room. Would I base myself here for a week-long stay in Tokyo? No. But, for what I wanted (a one-night stay before an early morning flight from HND), it was the perfect fit, and the price was right. I would happily book here again under the same circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Spartan convenient airport hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Took 5min from airport but do check schedule. There's a convenience store Across
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport with free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, very close to Haneda

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to Haneda airport. More comfortable bed. A desk with chair. Mini fridge and kettle. Clean. Bathroom was not a step up, like many others.
Cons: The overheated room problem would need to be fixed before I would want to stay there again.
Location: Uhm, not much, besides konbini and small restaurants. The Chrono Gate is across the street, not sure what it is, but it looks cool.
This was a very nice airport hotel, with plenty of in room amenities. The bed was noticably softer than many I slept in in Japan. Things were generally more Western style. My only real complaint is that the room was suffocatingly hot and the window did not open. I appealed to the front desk and they promised to turn on my "cooler" but it never helped. I just sweltered. Also, there is nothing much within walking distance, a few konbini or small restaurants, but otherwise it is offices and homes. But, mostly likely you are staying there for the free shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good airport hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: quite room, aircondition, location!
Cons: breakfast,
Location: great small local restaurants
it is a good airport hotel , very quiet rooms, spacious in japanese meanings, well equipped and very clean, internet works fine everywhere. as an airport hotel you do not plan to land exactly at 2 pm so i find it odd this is the earliest check inn hour, had to wait for 2 hours to get the room, breakfast was not exactly what i expected from an hotel this price, scarce choices, especially for westeners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great service staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The excellent service of the hotel staff.
Cons: Not a lot of english tv channels.
Location: Perfect! 10 min away from Haneda Airport.
The room is ok not too bad. It is a little bit small. The location is perfect and it is 10 min away from the airport. The hotel staff were excellent!! They were very courteous!