Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I enjoy staying in the hotel, friendly people, internet is fast, room is clean but room is small
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Asakusa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, room rate, quiet area, fridge and kettle in room. Staff just excellent.
Location: Area around a Sakura great area.
Stayed here for 3 nights, first time in Tokyo. A nice, quiet area, good air conditioning and provide free samples of toothbrushes/razors etc etc.... The rooms are small, it was a challenge moving around room with 2 suitcases the bathrooms are also quiet small by North American standards. I would have no hesitation booking at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Asakusa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your satisfaction during your stay. Actually, we have received numerous customer feedback regarding the small room size. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We do put extra effort in the maintenance of our facility, to offer our guests a comfortable atmosphere. And thank you for your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to seeing you again. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Clean , comfortable , tasty buffet and quiet.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: 7 minutes to Sensoji temple and heart of Asakusa, Gion line station andother subway stations a few blocks away.
It is a hotel in Asakusa so don't expect US room sizes. It is typical Japan room size and fine for wife and I, we are 70, It was immaculately clean, buffet was good and staff had enough English for us to communicate. Having some travel Japanese language is an asset. Very close to Sensoji temple and heart of Asakusa. Bed was comfortable and room was bright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Asakusa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate you took the time to give us feedback. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Ejaz

Just right

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very lively area. Also near cabs and train stations and very clean. Breakfast buffet had a variety of stuff. Hotel staff we encountered were not that great in English but they were very hospitable. The kitchen staff spoke way better English.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by an inadequate service in English. We will continue to train our staff to offer a comfortable stay for our foreign guests. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Asakusa
5 out of 5
by Peter

Good hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in Asakusa. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great selection at breakfast. Wi-Fi worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Asakusa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Asakusa is a great place to stay.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a great location. Buffet breakfast was inexpensive and had amazing Japanese food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Asakusa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tokyo Trip April 2017

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet and bath towers are clean. The room is a little small for 2 people with 2 luggage but the bedding is clean. Good location, close to the popular temple in Asakusa. The front desk is nice and helpful. We're very pleased to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel. And we appreciate the compliment. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Asakusa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was not cleaned on the second day

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't expect too much for the rate I paid. The front desk staff were very helpful with guides on directions and transport. Unfortunately, The house keeping staff missed cleaning my room on the second day. This was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you for staying at our hotel. But we sincerely apologize for our housekeeping missed cleaning your room on the second day. We will investigate the issues in order to prevent them from happening again. And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards, Hotel Keihan Asakusa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UY

Nice neighboardhood

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel great neigjbourhood in middle pf asakusa, 20 mins from JR Station only disadvantage, But in my case I prefer that Good breakfast never spent money in lunch! People amazing very friendly ! Very clean room! It was a great choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Asakusa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are delighted with your wonderful review! And we appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. We look forward to meeting you again soon! At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel Keihan

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful, they changed us to a non-smoking room. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was nice and there was plenty of choice. Try to get a room at the back of the building. Location is good, lots of shops, sightseeing spots and train station near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Hotel Keihan Asakusa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are delighted with your wonderful review! We appreciate your kind words of praise for our staff. Your kind words are a great motivation for us. Our entire staff will continue to strive to satisfy you in your future stay. And we really appreciate your kind words of praise regarding the convenient location of our hotel near a train station. Please consider staying with us again for the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next stay. At last we appreciate you took the time to write this review. Best regards