Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sandy from California

Close to train station

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived with my two friends everything was ready but when I got to the room there was only two beds for three people so I went down to the receptionist and they were very argumentative in there reservation it had two people so they gave me two beds in my reservation it said three beds they were not happy with me but at the end I got my room with three beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Terrible! Way over priced for what we got. Glad it was for only two nights.
5 out of 5
by Meihua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mhz from Georgia,USA

Close to JR and subway stations

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and great services.
4 out of 5
by Hale from Kyoto

Good for Tokyo Uni. visits and bussines trips

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located near the Tokyo University. Two different subway line stations are located just nearby. There's a McDonald's on the corner to provide you with quick meals whenever you go. The block is very old, but seems quiet and safe, just behind the police box. This is typical business hotel so the rooms are very small. Just for sleep, shower and writing some letters.The staff is very friendly and helpful. But the hotel needs visual repairs very much. All the walls seem like painted last in 70s, dust, mold,... Air conditioning is not quiet (however not very noisy) and the filters are not clean. But the overall shape, cleanness of rooms is quite OK. I had no worries when staying there. And I stopped there 3 or 4 times already. BTW. Bring your own LAN cord to access the Internet for free, or it can be borrowed at reception desk for a few coins. Last year I didn't like their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jer from Houston, TX

close to subway and a lot of restaurant nearby

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
Although the room is too small but the service was excellent. There are many stores, restaurant, banks nearby.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from NZ

Reasonable enough

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Close enough to the rail station (and no noise from it).
Haven't stayed any other hotels in Tokyo, so cannot compare too much on price. We didn't pay a fortune, and considering some of the other places we stayed in Japan, we were happy enough. Small room (triple), but comfortable, clean, quiet. In most cases, a hotel room is simply a place to put your bags, and sleep. Perfectly adequate for this - no problems in this department.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada

Close to the Kodokan Judo Institute

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
I was competing at the Kodokan in the All Japan High Dan Judo tournament, and found the location of the Kizankan in regards to distance from Kodokan to be satisfactory! Everything requested was taken care of, and the front desk staff went out of their way to assist me with anything I required be it directions, loan of an umbrella, extra pillow, etc. I will definitely consider staying here on my next trip (April 25 - May 2, 2014)!! The room (#425) was up to the standard of similar quarters available in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels