Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the subway, shops, restaurants.
Neighbourhood was safe, not too noisy, and very accessible. Room is small but contained. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by Lysiane

Good price

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Average buisness hotel in kuramae. Very close to a subway station with 2 lines. Great price. Not the most recent and up to date hotel but for the price it was pretty ok.
5 out of 5
by Travel with

Quick stay, great value

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good time there. I enjoyed the air conditioning and vibe of a nostalgic business hotel. The subway is close by with tons of shops and cafes close by. The shower stall was amazing and spacious for a nice sized room. The wifi was acceptable and quick in non peak times. Guest services were more than adequate. I will book again for future trips and my clients on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great deal.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, reasonable price.
Cons: Some updating i.e. Carpet flooring, decor and utility items such as towels can benefit. Also one negative is a cockroach was spotted on floor.
Location: Basically convenient stores and restaurants.
Good money value. Convenient location to transportation, stores and restaurants. Staff very friendly although struggled with English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It good and clean hotel. And near tokyo metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang

Less than 1 minute walk to Exit A0 Kuramae station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Near to Asakusa and very convenient to get to subway station. Quiet surroundings and you won't hear much noise outside your room
Cons: Hotel staff should improve their English language skill. Should provide 1 bottle of mineral water per day without relying on vending machines
Location: Near to Asakusa Sensoji Temple and Tokyo Sky Tree. About 15 min walk to Don Quijote Asakusa, very nice 24H convenience store.
For those looking for a train to and fro Narita Airport without transfer, this is an ideal hotel. You can board the Access Express train to Narita that takes about an hour from Exit A0 which is very close to the hotel. The earliest train to Narita is around 7 am, so if your return flight is after 10 am, you should have sufficient time to catch the flight. I encountered a rainy day in the morning during my stay, so I ask the reception where I can get an umbrella. The staff immediately get an umbrella from his place, open and check whether it's functional before lending it me. I'm satisfied with their good service, even though they can't speak English well and not really good at providing info about nearby shops or restaurants. (one of the staff don't know that Don Quijote in Asakusa operates on 24H...)
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Charlotte

ok short stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for 2 nights little dated but very good location.