Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Lovely little hotel. Cozy and comfortable.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I loved the friendly staff who gave us recommendations. It was a really easy checkin. Facilities were clean but a little bit cramped for my tastes. But it was great for the price~! Would recommend :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Asakusa is a nice alternative from busy Tokyo.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful. One morning it was pouring rain...and the woman at the front desk stopped us as we were leaving to offer us umbrellas.
Cons: ...really nothing. It was a pleasant stay.
Location: A calmer environment. It's nice to be with the locals. There's an onsen closeby, convenient stores, local restaurant...
We reserved two rooms in December 2016 (for two weeks), but only stayed there for one week...and spent one week in Osaka/Kyoto area. Some of the staff spoke limited English, but it didn't matter...all were helpful. The rooms are small, but not surprising for Japan (...bottom line, you get what you pay for). The walls are a bit thin (heard others talking, or snoring...), but it was not a nuisance. There are two showers on the first floor...and never once did we have to wait. Restrooms are on the first and second floor, and were always clean. Smoking is only allowed outside, which is nice as you cannot smell it from inside. I wish the beds were a bit more comfortable, but it's not horrible either. We were out and about a lot, and only needed a place to crash. It's a little confusing to find the unit (as with most of Japan), but once you're acclimated, it's really simple. There's a vending machine within the building and close by (...yes, hot coffee), and a large convenience store two blocks away. It was rather quiet during our stay (unless you have a noisy neighbor)...personally for us, it was nice being out with all the noise and people, and returning to a calmer environment to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

very clean

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: walls are tooooo thin. can hear ppl talking, remember to bring your ear plugs or ask a pair in reception.
Location: The hotel is near to the subway. The area is quiet and nice. Room comfortable. Very very nice place.
-good facility especially kitchen and shower room -very clean -free wifi, free coffee and tea. -friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

very clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very clean
-good facility especially kitchen and shower room -very clean -free wifi, free coffee and tea. -friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hostel with comfortable bed but it is a bit far from the station, need to walk around 10 minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for one night, only needing a place to sleep. The room was clean and there was working air conditioning and free wifi. The bed was a little uncomfortable and the sheets felt slightly damp but mostly my stay was comfortable. I did think it wasn't enough to only have one toilet on each floor of the hotel but the bathroom was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Lithgow

Good value

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find because of the Japanese system. Minami-Senju is the locality, not a street name. Once finding it is achieved, it's good value and handy to two Metro stations, JR and convenience stores. 24 hour coffee also boiling water available for tea. Showers and toilets were always available. I did not like the pillow, more like a miniature beanbag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Close to 3 train/subway stations, tiny clean room, but very affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modest hostel , but friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1. Friendly staff 2. modest equipment and small rooms 3. a very hard bed and pillow filled with grain 4. Room door does not seal sound 5. fairly noisy 6. Distance from the main points in Tokyo 7. safe neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Desha from Denver Colorado

Small, quiant and peaceful

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint little place in a quite neighborhood. Pleasent short 10min walk from the train station. Very clean room and facilities. Beds on the hard side of firm. Free morning tea was a nice touch. Great for budget concious folks who only need a place to sleep at the end of a long day. Would stay here again.