Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is right near the major shopping areas and is ideally located right across the street from the train station. Part of the hotel was being updated when we stayed there buto the part we saw was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quiet and Convenient

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Located in a quiet area if you compare with Shinjuku. So, it's a great hotel for family with kids. It is 5 min walk to train station which is well connected to many parts of Tokyo. Book a room for 3 adults + 3 children and were given 3 super single bed and the room still have more than enough space for our luggages & walk path.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Location close to train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel at all

Posted Feb 28, 2017
When I checked in the hotel at around 7:30pm, I was not greeted by front desk staff with a smile. Her attitude was quite bad and I never happen before. Overall staff are good except her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is good to eat.
Cons: nothing else.
Location: Pokemon Center Ikebukuro (at Sunshine city). The Sogo-seibu department store and Tobu department store are near by JR station.
Staff service is cordial, The rooms are clean and tid, and close to Ikebukuro JR station, very convenient. Overall , this hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient hotel with good service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is very conveniently located to transportation, food and entertainment. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location. Near train stations.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except the room rate which is a little pricey. Good selection of TV channels.
Location: Very near train station. Lots of dept stores and eateries nearby.
Very good locations. Staff is professional. Rooms are clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Nice Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pleasant hotel. Very close to the Ikebukuro train station. Clean. Staff can speak and understand English well. Only complaint is I had to request a different room due to cigarette smoke. We were on a non-smoking floor in a non-smoking room and on my second night there smelled smoke pretty strongly in my room. Informed the staff and they gave me a new room on a different floor. My only guess would be that someone was breaking the no smoking rule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good location and nice staffs

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stayed in executive room which on 24f. The room was so nice with great city view. The staff, cleanliness and food were nice as well. Especially in the evening of 2 Feb 2017, i went to front desk for settle my room charge, the lady at front who directed me how to go Hakone, she was nice and professional. The most important things is, you can take shuttle bus from airport to hotel directly. From subway station takes 5mins walk only. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone who planning to travel Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kongoo

Good hotel overall

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Near to subway station, good room and nice staffs. I will stay here again if I back to Tokyo next time.