Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, kentucky

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very close to transportation that can take you all over the city. The train station is great place for quick meal. Comfortable beds and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: We primarily picked this hotel due to it's location adjacent to Tokyo Station for transportation reasons, but we really came to appreciate the shops.
Location: Tokyo station has a very large underground shopping/dining mall a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and it's a 20 minute walk from Ginza.
Can't ask for a better location in Tokyo. This is a business class hotel in the financial district, so if you are looking for a hot spot near the bars in the tourist areas, maybe it's not for you. But even then with it's location at Tokyo Station you're a 10 minute walk and a 15 minute subway ride to those tourist areas if you like. Very quite when you're ready to leave the bustle of Tokyo for the night. It's also just a relatively short walk to Ginza if you want to do some serious shopping, and with the trains/subway system in Tokyo you're never very far from anything in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 16, 2017
Located at the north entrance to Tokyo Station, super convenient. Hotel staff friendly and speak good English. Quiet, clean, and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Good choice near Tokyo Station

Posted May 6, 2017
Good sized room. Excellent facilities, cleanness, staff. Bar is underwhelming ... suggest instead the nearby Oak Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Stanley, Ontario, Canada

Great location for sight seeing visits

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Covered above.
Cons: Covered above.
Location: Covered above.
Hotel was modern and reasonably well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful for English speakers. Location was great for touurists: 8 minute walk to Hop ON Off bus office, 12 minute walk to Palace East gardens, attached to north end of Tokyo Station (food and shopping, trains and subways, and passage to west side of station) and 5 minute walk to Airport transfer bus stop. Only drawbacks: runny cold scrambled eggs at breakfast buffet and bed so close to one wall In small room that one person needed to crawl out ( or move bed over).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short Leisure Trip to Tokyo

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient Location, Staff friendliness, Room cleanliness
My sister and niece joined me on a short trip to Tokyo to visit Disneyland and do some shopping. Not only was the location of the hotel extremely convenient (right above Tokyo main train station), but the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful with good English language competency. Asking for help with directions, taxi bookings, luggage, receiving packages, etc were all seamless and efficient. For a nightcap the Tenqoo on the lobby floor was perfect, with great views of the neighbouring area. The room sizes take getting used to (for a foreigner), but have all necessary amenities. Our room even had a coffee machine - perfect way to wake up in the morning! Also, even though tap water is drinkable in Japan, the room offers some free bottled water daily. I've stayed here many times now, and heartily recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The rooms are quite small but great service overall. Would recommend as within walking fistsncd to station
4 out of 5
by Evan

Great View of Tokyo

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night and enjoyed the view from our corner room very much! Apart from asking us if we wanted to upgrade our room when first checking in the service was very good but we didn't like being asked this first up. The room was very clean and had a reasonable sized bathroom for Japan but the bedroom was a bit small. Breakfast was extra, but it had a very good selection of western and Japanese food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing !

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Accommodated my requests, incredibly close to the station,very clean, staff was friendly. I would stay here again but I can't afford it too often
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels