Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

リピートしてます

Posted Dec 4, 2016
銀座近辺滞在のときには必ずこちらを使わせていただくのですが、回を重ねるごとにお部屋をアップグレードしてくださったりと嬉しいことが多いです。 こじんまりしていて、フロント、エレベーター、部屋との行き来がコンパクトで楽なのが歩き疲れた体にはありがたいです。 パジャマも気持ちよく使わせていただいております。荷物を少なくしたいのでとてもありがたいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa Australia

Location was fairly good for shopping etc

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: Better communication for non Japanese tourists
Location: Ginza shopping area with major designer shops & train transport
Staff were friendly but the hotel did not really cater for English speaking tourists. No travel desk etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, The location is amazing. The room was a little bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

広くて清潔なお部屋

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、部屋の広さ
Cons: 素泊まりでもう少し安ければありがたい
Location: 銀座のど真ん中
10年以上ぶりでしたが、古くなった印象は全くありませんでした。素泊まりでしたが、夜おそめのチェックインもスムーズで快適でした。思ったより部屋が広くて、くつろげました。バスルームも清潔で、備品も十分でした。場所もとても分かりやすく、便利なので、仕事の際はまた利用したいです。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

快適さの提供欠如

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: 宿泊者への気遣い
宿泊当日深夜2時過ぎまで部屋の真正面道路工事があり、騒音の為、熟睡出来ず。 ホテルに確認したところ、事前に分かっており騒音も想定しながら宿泊者には 何も伝えておらず。連泊の予定があり、2日目も同様の工事予定しているとの事だったが 工事中止を東方で申し出した。ホテル側の怠慢。 朝の食事:スタッフの差配力不足。レストラン入口から渋滞発生。状況もみながら相席も 調整すべきが、6名席へ1名使用で予約、そして相席調整もしない為、入口で20分近く 待たされる。。。スタッフ教育、什器の工夫が必要。 部屋のシャワーはぬるま湯しか出ない。 ここ数年で宿泊したホテルの中で群を抜いて最悪である。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of staff support

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I have stayed with this group quite a few times, mostly in Hanzemon. The day when I leave, it was around 7am and pouring down with rain. The gentleman in front of me asked the reception to order a cab, his reply is they cannot do it. He suggested he can get one on the street. So I asked the same question and got the same reply, so I walked a few blocks in order to get a cab and I was all wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Okay place to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to subways and Tokyo Station.
Cons: Unable to regulate the air conditioning so the room was quite warm which made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Close to Tokyo Station. Three family marts selling all types of food including fruit. Restaurants including an Indian restaurants.
Clean room and a good size for a Japanese hotel. Coffee, tea, kettle and fridge in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Boutique hotel close convenient stores

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel room was very warm and dry, with or without the a.c.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: The 3pm check in, especially if you get in really early. However, I know this is out of their control.
Ten minute walk from Tokyo Station if you know how to get there. The cost of a taxi to take you to the hotel is Y600. There are many restaurants around the hotel and 3 convenience stores. Convenience stores are like small supermarkets in Japan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Centrally located

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, within walking distance from subway and JR. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
Cons: Couldn't open the bedroom window.
Location: Centrally located, lots of places to eat and shop
Older hotel within waking distance from Ginza station. Room was larger compared to other hotels in Tokyo. Variety of restaurants and shopping close to hotel. Bed and pillows are rock hard, typical for Japan.