Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very tired decoration, needs painting and floors need attention. AC non functioning. Staff very kind and helpful. Single rooms small so upgraded to double,much better space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Brilliant location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Room size very cramped
Location: Wonderful shops and places to eat nearby
Disappointing to arrive and be charged for early check in. The last thing one needs after lengthy flight and train journey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for high end stores

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good location near to high end stores. Surrounded by restaurants. Outdated and Small rooms but very clean. bed a bit hard. Bathroom is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of Ginza

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff, comfort level, location
Cons: maintenance of the bathroom
Location: Ginza shoppers heaven and the public transport is amazing.
Nice comfortable small room in Ginza, The staff were excellent and always polite and helpful. The only fault seemed to be with the Cistern being broken in the bathroom and could flush the toilet toward the end of my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Art Deco Hotel in great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had 3 nights at the Monterey Ginza and would definitely recommend. The hotel room was the largest we had had in our 10 day stay in Japan and we even had a small table! Everything was spotless but that was the same throughout Japan. The hotel was close to Underground stations and only 10 minutes walk to the main Ginza station and shopping. Breakfast was buffet style with both Japanese and European choices. We walked to local restaurants for our evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

excellent hotel for staying, dining & shopping

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: printed information about dining places, particularlly update one to mark opening time for new year period
Location: very convenient
we had 4 persons stayed in 3 nights. We all love the hotel, including room and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noosa Australia

Location was fairly good for shopping etc

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: Better communication for non Japanese tourists
Location: Ginza shopping area with major designer shops & train transport
Staff were friendly but the hotel did not really cater for English speaking tourists. No travel desk etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, The location is amazing. The room was a little bit small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for such a good price. They speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of staff support

Posted Nov 16, 2016
I have stayed with this group quite a few times, mostly in Hanzemon. The day when I leave, it was around 7am and pouring down with rain. The gentleman in front of me asked the reception to order a cab, his reply is they cannot do it. He suggested he can get one on the street. So I asked the same question and got the same reply, so I walked a few blocks in order to get a cab and I was all wet.