Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good price close to Asakusa

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Good price and easy <10 minute walk to Asakusa or Kuramae. Quiet residential area away from tourists. Great walk along Sumida river only a minute away. Hotel renovated with partially renovated rooms, nothing beautiful, but reasonably clean, secure and functional. Small bath and microwave included, along with usual tv, air con & fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The overall experience was great

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staffs speaks English so no worries on language and they are helpful too, the room was tidy and clean too
Cons: None at the moment, everything was fine and I enjoyed my stay there.
Location: Be sure to visit the Kaminarimon and the sky tree
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Very disappointing about my stay in this hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Late check in
Cons: Communications, customer service.
Location: Temple Asakusa, Skytree tower.
I booked 3 nights for 3 rooms for Hotel Mystays Asakusa for Aug 28, 29 and 30. I am very disappointed with my experience in this hotel. we are 5 people, me, my wife, our daughter, and my parents-in-law. In the last day, my family went out shopping, and my in-law stayed in hotel room. We forgot to check out before 11:00 am. When my wife and I noticed we were late, we talked to hotel front reception regarding the incident. We were told to pay for 2 hour delay check outand tried to , which is 12,000 Japanese Yen. We paid and then talked to our parents. They said the front reception came to their room talk to them. Unfortunately our parents don’t speak English. They didn’t understand what happened. Afterwards, we learned that the front reception tried to tell our parents that they should check out. We understood hotel had tried to remind us. However, language is the barrier. Actually there are some Chinese workers in this hotel. Our parents knew that because they talked to a room service in Chinese. At least, the hotel didn’t try every possibility to let us know our late check out to reduce our unnecessary loss of money. My wife and I complained to the on-duty manager, but didn’t get any response from the manager. Looks like he didn’t speak English. I don’t know he was not able to talk to us or wouldn’t speak to us. I think language is only an excuse because there are other hotel Japanese staff speaking English right in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Canada

Very disappointing service

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Late check in
Cons: Communication, and they should improve customer service but not only following their own policy
Location: Temple Asakusa, Skytree tower
I booked 3 nights for 3 rooms for Hotel Mystays Asakusa for Aug 28, 29 and 30. I am very disappointed with my experience in this hotel. Hotel address is Sumida-ku, Honjo 1-21-11 First thing is one of the rooms has its kitchen faucet leaking. It was finally fixed on Aug 30. However, the front reception didn’t say sorry about that or offer room change. Second thing is tooth brush and paste was only for one night. Third thing is we are 5 people, me, my wife, our daughter, and my parents-in-law. In the last day, my family went out shopping, and my in-law stayed in hotel room. We forgot to check out before 11:00 am. When my wife and I came back to hotel, we noticed we were late, we talked to hotel front reception regarding the incident. We were told to pay for 2 hour delay check out, which is 12,000 Japanese Yen. We paid and then talked to our parents. They said the front reception came to their room and tried to talk to them. Unfortunately our parents don’t speak English. They didn’t understand what happened. Afterwards, we learned that the front reception tried to tell our parents that they are late to check out. We understood hotel had tried to remind us. . However, language is the barrier.Actually there are some Chinese workers in this hotel. Our parents knew that because they talked to a room service in Chinese. At least, the hotel didn’t try every possibility to let us know our late check out to reduce our unnecessary loss of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short trips

Posted Aug 14, 2016
No room service, nearest station around 10mins walk ... Transfer needed for JR lines .. Would recommend for short stays 1-2days but not for long days 3-7
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but ok location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room is small but acceptable, location quite near to doei line, supermarket nearby open till 12am
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Not much far away from tourist attractions

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: At first, I couldn't find a way to the hotel elevator, and had to carry my heavy luggage up the stairs to hotel lobby. Please post some signs!
Location: Sensō-ji (Asakusa temple) and Tokyo SkyTree
Pretty good view of Tokyo SkyTree from a room window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Asakusa Sensouji

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Generally clean and comfortable. However, it is a bit far from subway and hard to places to eat. Probably need to walk to Asakusa (15 min) or take subway to Monzennakacho for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, close to attractions, good price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Room size for the price.
Staff were very helpful, rooms were a bit bigger than the usual business hotel - they even had a small wardrobe. My students loved it. If you are using a JR pass, you can walk along the Sumida River for 20 mins to JR Ryogoku station, which is interesting in itself. It's right next to the sumo hall and the Tokyo Edo museum - both worth seeing. It's also close to the river cruise boat station, which goes to Odaiba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beavercreek, OH

Good hotel close to the sightseeing placrs.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Hotel was close train station. Outstanding place for long stays in Tokyo area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by HOTEL MYSTAYS ASAKUSA, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review on Expedia and as well staying with us here at Mystyas Asakusa. Did you enjoy your stays here in Asakusa area? Thank you and we are all looking forward to meeting you soon. Front Service