Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: the fact that it is in a central location and it was very clean
Cons: Breakfast guys - you need to include it. I don't see a way to improve the rooms' size, so fix the breakfast.
Location: it is pretty close to Kanda metro station. You can go many places from there. Perfect place to stay if you are a young couple ready to explore Japan.
Pros and cons. Pros: Excellent location - close to metro station and city center. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean, quiet and renovated rooms. Cons: Rooms are super small. This is something normal for Japan, so be prepared. We did not get a breakfast although we we expecting to have one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, very respectful during my stay. They provided great room service with daily towels and other bathroom supplies. They do not change bedsheets or tidy the room, but it was nice to have more privacy so it was fine. The front desk was helpful in providing change for large monetary bills for daily use and laundry. The laundry machines were good. Overall stay was great. It was convenient to live near Akihabara, as it's a fun shopping place in the Tokyo area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Practical and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I mainly wanted to explore Akihabara so my friends recommended this to me. It's not too expensive yet you get the comfort of having your own bed and bathroom. There's a convenience store right next to the hotel so it's very easy to access food or anything you may have forgotten to bring. Akihabara's only 15 minutes walk away so you can save on the train fare. They staff won't make the beds but they'll replace your towels and take out the trash for you every day. Laundry is on the ground floor so you're pretty well covered in terms of all the basics of a trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

步行5分鐘到車站!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
交通方便 價格經濟實惠 惟設備較爲老舊 連續住宿的話並不會每天整理 床非常小 但尚稱清潔 床底有大抽屜可以置物 若早點發現就好 另外飯店提供的清潔用個人備品很多 包括化妝水乳液洗面乳還有各式各樣的茶包也有OK繃 訂購本飯店之前最好先洽詢是否有附設小廚房因為空間小的原因就是因為多了小廚房 如果沒有打算在房間煮飯的話其實可以選擇沒有附廚房的房間這樣會覺得住宿環境比較空曠
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Convenient location, good service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean room, helpful staff.
Cons: The toilet is easy to block up. The room is also very hot on the 7th floor in summer. If there's air conditioning, I didn't find it.
Location: The Kanda train station is about 7 minutes away, so it's very convenient for accessing the famous parts of Japan. Tokyo station is only 2 mins away.
The hotel was close to the station, very convenient since I had to carry a heavy suitcase. The staff gave me a map of the surroundings when I got there which was very useful for finding my way back to the station. They were very good at answering my questions about things like where I could buy an adaptor etc. I can speak Japanese though so I'm not sure how good they would have been in English. The hotel was clean and they gave me new towels and sleeping stuff. The room came with a razor, tooth brush, toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner and body wash, which was very useful. The convenience store is basically right outside the hotel, which was really useful for breakfast etc. You also get free instant coffee, miso soup and tea. They don't clean the room or take out the trash or anything so this place is only good for staying for a few nights, but it's a really good and affordable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent all rounder hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was good, the service was good. Best part of the hotel is the convenient location to major lines and places.
Cons: The bed could be comfier.
Location: Family mart right around the corner. IF you come out the hotel and turn left walk up to the traffic light. Opposite is a super market.
Hotel Mystay is a decent hotel to stay in. Fairly roomy for all your luggage. - Has Kitchen amenities you could need to cook a meal if you didnt want to go out. - Has laundry room - Allow you to keep your luggage before or after your stay. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Biggest positive points is it is actually super close to Akihabara you could walk to the station in less than 10 minute. - Their are also 2 other very near stations. But Kanda station is good because you can get the JR line which circles all the hotspots without even changing lines. Would come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely quiet place

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet place to unwind after a long day out. Convenient to pop by the convenience store for a quick bite or a late night snack.
Cons: The steps to the washroom is slightly high, have to be careful from tripping over.
Location: Nothing much to do as it is a business district.
As Kanda is a business district, it is not as lively as other areas. Metro station and JR trains are of walking distance. Convenience stores, supermarkets and certain food chains are available within walking distance too. As the highway is just next to the hotel, there might be slight disturbance. Plus points to the hotel staff as they are very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ss

에매한위치

Posted Jun 24, 2016
근처에 편의점 말고는 이렇다할 시설이전혀없음. 방의사이즈는 적당하나 욕실 청소상태가 좋지않아 샤워하기가 망설여졌음. 엘레베이터에 계속 소독차 냄새가 났음. 프론트 직원은 매우친절.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
地點適中,附近有多個火車車站,步行約10分鐘之內,到市中心,亦可步行去到。CHECK OUT 方便,無特別要求。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

โรงแรม location ดีดี บริการประทับใจ

Posted Jun 1, 2016
พนักงานบริการดีมาก ห้องพักสะอาด อยู่ใกล้รถไฟฟ้าทั้งใต้ดินและสาย JR ทำให้เดินทางไปท่องเที่ยวได้ง่าย มีทั้ง lawson familymart 7-11 และร้านอาหารอยู่รอบๆ รับรองไม่อดตาย