Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Other than the size of the room it was perfect for the budget conscious traveller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice location and helpful staff. Near Family mart and Kanda station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great, friendly staff who were very helpful! The room was nice too, excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short one-night stay at Mystays Kanda

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The functional design (except for bathroom) of the room with a big screen TV, dining table and very clean bedlinens
Cons: Size of the bathroom and toilet facilities.
Location: Easy access to simple dining and supermarkets.
The superior double room was generally okay except for the very small bathroom and toilet. The TV was of good size especially for following the US election updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Kanda station.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Easy to got to Tokyo station via Kanda Station. Area is okay. Found a great little restaurant not far away. Hotel staff is friendly and rooms are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: the fact that it is in a central location and it was very clean
Cons: Breakfast guys - you need to include it. I don't see a way to improve the rooms' size, so fix the breakfast.
Location: it is pretty close to Kanda metro station. You can go many places from there. Perfect place to stay if you are a young couple ready to explore Japan.
Pros and cons. Pros: Excellent location - close to metro station and city center. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean, quiet and renovated rooms. Cons: Rooms are super small. This is something normal for Japan, so be prepared. We did not get a breakfast although we we expecting to have one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, would definitely stay here again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, very respectful during my stay. They provided great room service with daily towels and other bathroom supplies. They do not change bedsheets or tidy the room, but it was nice to have more privacy so it was fine. The front desk was helpful in providing change for large monetary bills for daily use and laundry. The laundry machines were good. Overall stay was great. It was convenient to live near Akihabara, as it's a fun shopping place in the Tokyo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Practical and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I mainly wanted to explore Akihabara so my friends recommended this to me. It's not too expensive yet you get the comfort of having your own bed and bathroom. There's a convenience store right next to the hotel so it's very easy to access food or anything you may have forgotten to bring. Akihabara's only 15 minutes walk away so you can save on the train fare. They staff won't make the beds but they'll replace your towels and take out the trash for you every day. Laundry is on the ground floor so you're pretty well covered in terms of all the basics of a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Convenient location, good service

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean room, helpful staff.
Cons: The toilet is easy to block up. The room is also very hot on the 7th floor in summer. If there's air conditioning, I didn't find it.
Location: The Kanda train station is about 7 minutes away, so it's very convenient for accessing the famous parts of Japan. Tokyo station is only 2 mins away.
The hotel was close to the station, very convenient since I had to carry a heavy suitcase. The staff gave me a map of the surroundings when I got there which was very useful for finding my way back to the station. They were very good at answering my questions about things like where I could buy an adaptor etc. I can speak Japanese though so I'm not sure how good they would have been in English. The hotel was clean and they gave me new towels and sleeping stuff. The room came with a razor, tooth brush, toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner and body wash, which was very useful. The convenience store is basically right outside the hotel, which was really useful for breakfast etc. You also get free instant coffee, miso soup and tea. They don't clean the room or take out the trash or anything so this place is only good for staying for a few nights, but it's a really good and affordable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent all rounder hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was good, the service was good. Best part of the hotel is the convenient location to major lines and places.
Cons: The bed could be comfier.
Location: Family mart right around the corner. IF you come out the hotel and turn left walk up to the traffic light. Opposite is a super market.
Hotel Mystay is a decent hotel to stay in. Fairly roomy for all your luggage. - Has Kitchen amenities you could need to cook a meal if you didnt want to go out. - Has laundry room - Allow you to keep your luggage before or after your stay. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Biggest positive points is it is actually super close to Akihabara you could walk to the station in less than 10 minute. - Their are also 2 other very near stations. But Kanda station is good because you can get the JR line which circles all the hotspots without even changing lines. Would come again.