Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The price for this hotel is well worth it. Have stayed here twice as a couple and even though the semi double bed might look small, it really is quite cosy and comfortable. The bathroom is always well-stocked and clean, although only one person can fit in it at any one time. The hotel is located close to late night eating spots, shopping malls and Ikebukuro station which is along the Yamanote line. Super convenient! There are also lots of convenient stores located close to the hotel, the closest being Lawson which is just next to the hotel's lobby. Hotel staffs are really efficient and friendly. Checking in and out are a breeze. They have a small cafeteria at the lobby which some guests have mentioned have a pretty good breakfast (not complimentary, though), but we haven't had the chance to try it since there are so many options close by. All in all, a very nice little hotel for those who want to have the comforts of one at a reasonable, affordable rate. Have already booked my flight back in July at the same hotel so it is that good! Haha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was surprisingly clean and staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean, near a major station
Cons: Temperature control, bidet
Location: if you don't mind touts, West Ikebukuro has lots going on at night. East Ikebukuro is a pleasant day and night destination as well.
Nice place for the money. I'd definitely stay here again. Just a good basic hotel to stay at. Biggest issue is the shortest route from the station is through a small red-light district which although not dangerous can get annoying at night - but I'm sure that's why the price is good. Also, I couldn't figure out how to cool the room so i just opened the window - however this seems to be a problem at almost all the Japanese hotels I've stayed at. And the bidet was broken - not a deal-breaker but I had to use TP like in the US.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Reliable, Nice and Extremely Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clearness, Reliable
Cons: TOWELS!!!!
Location: Location was very good. Convenient and Safe.
It is a small hotel, but all staff are reliable, and the room was extremely clean. Cleaner ladies and staff are all friendly and polite. One thing I was wishing is TOWELS. Both Bath Towel and Face Towel are too too too thin and small. Nobody like those towels for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Little hotel great for short stays. Near ikebukuro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: I think the room is too dark. I think the lighting could be improved.
Location: The location is near to the station. The surrounding are mostly local residential area and it is quite quiet.
With a limited budget, the hotel is good. Not over HKD 400 per night before tax. It is quite easy to find and convenient that just a few minutes from the station. The restroom is clean. But the room is quite dark. The way to the hotel has quite a number of nightclubs. The staff outside were male who dressed suits. They are nice and would not disturb others. It is quite safe in a way that there is quite a number of people on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and good location

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
room is cozy , i love the size that is capable for single guy. and the distance to ikebukuro station is not so far. also there are many food shops around, too many choices to me!!!
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Old but just functional.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel, room info card was printed at least 20 years ago, had to go to front desk to ask for Wi-Fi password. Neighbourhood has a certain questionable reputation, just get to the station and you will be OK.