Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Closely located to both Suidobashi and Jimbocho subway stations. Within walking distance of Akihabara, Maranouchi, the Imperial Gardens. Clean and aesthetically pleasing. Handy massage chairs on the third floor! Overall it was grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Tucked away and easily accessible.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel is close to the train station so we had no problems getting around. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning before exploring Tokyo. The front desk staff was very helpful when we forgot bags at a local museum. The rooms were roomy for Tokyo and extremely clean. The neighborhood had many awesome food surprises -- great ramen and dumplings. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet hotel close to JR station and MTR

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The hotel is very quiet, elegant setting, free massage chairs were a nice touch. Helpful and friendly staff.
Location: There are a lot of eateries not much of shopping but it’s still a good location. There was an amusement park nearby.
The hotel was away from the main road and very quiet, less than 5 minutes walk to JR station and about 10 minutes from MTR. Tokyo public transport is complicated but after a couple of days we were able to navigate the system enough to get us to where we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and Quiet Hotel w Quality that match Price

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, Facilities, breakfast and small touches and new year traditions.
Cons: vending machines for snacks ( not important but would be fun) more foreign channels other than CNN and BBC news
Location: Hotel is near Tokyo Dome - there are many restaurants that serves good food in the Dome City and Amusement Park.
the Standard Room is small and cozy. Room is kept very clean and tidy . Go for the Superior Room if you need a lot of space. The breakfast spread was very good , a mix of Jap and Western choices. There are quality facilities in the hotel such as coin laundry , a small gym room and 3 massage chairs fully utilize all nights. Staff are very friendly and helpful. it was a very good stay that matches expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A convenient hotel close to JR line

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel is very clean and good location. All the staffs are there to help. The only thing which we feel the double bed was too small but it is normal in Japan. We will choose twin beds for two adults next time! Good stay in all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

Nice hotel close to the Suidobashi Station/Dome

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very convenient near subway station and convenience store. Free massage chair is fantastic. I would definitely stay there again when I come to Tokyo . Fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel at quiet location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location / Staff / Cleanliness
Cons: More supportive mattress.
Quiet neighborhood. Minutes away from JR and Metro station. Friendly staff with exceptional service. Very decent room size in Japanese standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great quality hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I like this hotel a lot. Nice design, excellent service, great food, great location near Ochanomizu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort, styling, staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is a bit dull, as far as I could gather, though the Tokyo Dome and lovely Koishikawa-Kōrakuen garden are within easy walking distance.
Have stayed here before and will stay there again. Everything is beautifully done - and if the location is not the most ideal in Tokyo, well that accounts for how reasonable the rates are!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

stay here only if it's larger than the double room

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants & subway station, staff lovely, free awesome massage chairs on level three, washing machines & dryer available
Cons: just be careful not to book the standard double room if there is more than one person
Location: subway, restaurants, convenience store next door, safe area
Provided you DON"T choose the standard double room - that is, you choose at least a room the size of the standard twin bed room or larger, we would definately recommend this hotel. The standard double room is really only big enough for one person. When we arrived we were shocked at the tiny size of the double bed and room. When the lovely staff upgraded us to the standard twin bedroom, we were very happy with the hotel. It is in a great location, being close to the station and restaurants. Also there is a convenience store next door! The buffet breakfast is very nice and good value for money.