Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfy bed, great staff, good food.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. No upgrade or anything despite being an Expedia+ Gold member, but other than that had a great stay with an incredibly comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク在住

施設が古い

Posted Jan 28, 2016
スタッフの対応はすばらしいものがありましが、部屋の古さは否めません。特にバスルームの改善が必要かもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Tokyo stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and ambience of the hotel.
Location: Location is in central Tokyo, close to subways that can easily take you anywhere in the city.
The Okura hotel has a special atmosphere about it that comforts you as soon as you walk into the hotel. They staff are also very helpful and pleasant, which really adds to the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

60s decor with 1950s mentality

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This hotel is beautifully fitted out with gorgeous 60s interiors and the staff are friendly and polite. Customer policy verges on the stuffy side though and hotel MMS is such as the pool gym and sauna cost an extra fee per day. People with any tattoos are asked to cover them up in the pool. Unfortunately I didn't bring my one piece full-length swimsuit. My partner and I had a bit of a problem checking in . We are a gay couple and specifically requested a double room but upon arrival were assigned a twin even though we said a double was okay. It was as though the idea of two men sharing a bed was inconceivable. The problem was rectified and we were given a very nice double room but the whole process was a bit awkward and not something you'd expect to encounter at the front desk of an international hotel in this day and age. This problem not with standing the hotel is certainly worth a visit just for the stunning interior .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本の老舗

Posted Jan 24, 2016
昨年8月に1度滞在しただけなのにも関わらず、スタッフの方々は覚えていて下さり名前を呼んで下さいました。感動しました。また来週泊まりに行こうと思います^_−☆
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

和風のイメージがピッタリの高級ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2016
和風で高級感のあるホテルが良い場合はお勧め、間もなくリニューアルオープンを迎えるため新しくなったらぜひ宿泊したいと思います。50歳以上の方を招待する場合はぜひお勧めするといいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yye

만족스러웠습니다 :)

Posted Jan 2, 2016
클래식한 객실에서 일본 특유의 정갈함과 친절함, 여유를 느끼고 싶다면 추천드립니다. 다만 확실히 번화가는 아니라 교통은 조금 불편하실 수도 있습니다. (인기 노선과는 확실히 떨어져 있어요) 그러나 여유가 되신다면 공항을 연결하는 직통 버스도 있으니 한 번 이용해 보시면 좋을 듯 싶습니다! 아 그리고 지금 현재는 별관만 운영중이다보니 그 점도 참고하시길~ 어머니 모시고 다녀온 여행에 이런 좋은 호텔에 머무르다 가게 되어 굉장히 행복했습니다! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Roppingi and Ginza

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Good hotel in the South Wing but Looking forward to the completed renovation of the main building in 2019. Great service and attentive staff. Excellent Japanese restaurant but a bit pricey Can't wait for the famous Hotel Okura Tokyo restored to its original magnificence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff, excellent facilities and location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Large room, interconnecting rooms were perfect for our family group. Terrific location and close to everything needed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Really close to a range of restaurants, supermarkets, metro stations - just great!
We loved this Hotel! Staff are simply perfect, so helpful but not in any stuffy way - just seem so pleased to assist. We would most definitely stay here again (if we are lucky enough to return tot he fabulous Tokyo!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
很棒的飯店! 有機會會再入住! 分享您的旅行相片 附上客房和飯店相片的評論,更能夠幫助其他旅客 分享您的旅行相片 附上客房和飯店相片的評論,更能夠幫助其他旅客