Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Classic Tokyo hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Has all the necessary amenities - on-site restaurant options, fitness center and pool, nearby access to subway and convenience stores and centralized location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: the staff, location and the architecture
Cons: when I checked in the hotel assumed I was there with my significant other and arranged (women toiletries etc.) but I was really there with my friend
Location: hard to get too- had to walk through a bamboo forest with my luggage
Hotel was huge and expansive it looks and is impressive staff was kind and friendly The atmosphere was just so enthralling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location near Roppongi and not far from Ginza. Lovely old fashioned feel about it. They have demolished (and are rebuilding) the North Wing but the Sough wing was a pleasure to stay in. Breakfast was good too. The Highlander bar is a very nice whisky bar. The staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Best hotel experience of my life. Great staff and super cool mid century style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old school style at its best

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Old school style at its best if you like that sort of thing. Convenient location. Restaurants are pricey but very good. Extra charge for use of gym/pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Japan

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Lovely Japanese Hotel with exceptional staff. We loved the large bedrooms and large windows! Close to subway and located in beautiful embassy area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Overall it is a nice hotel. Room is good size and comfortable although the bathroom is a bit outdated. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good sized rooms and excellent service. Good value for money and will be our hotel of choice from now on in Tokyo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The lighting in the lobby should be improved. I fell the first night I checked in the hotel due to missed step in the lobby and sprained my ankle. Fortunately I managed to walk slowly with a crepe bandage applied to my injured left ankle. The carpet in the room is aged. Otherwise we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, Virginia

very friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
everyone was friendly and helpful. good location, nice breakfast, room was clean and spacious, will stay again.